People Directory

Nidal Abu-Zahra, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment Chair of Materials Science & Engineering(414) 229-2668nidal@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E351
Ryoichi Amano, Ph.D.ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-2345amano@uwm.eduUniversity Services and Research 201L
Brian Armstrong, Ph. D.ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-6916bsra@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 995
Ilya Avdeev, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-6949avdeev@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 975
George Baker, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusMaterials Science & Engineering414-229-5181gsbaker@uwm.edu 
Robert Balmer, Ph. D.Professor EmeritusMechanical Engineering(414) 229-3374balmer@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E260
Edward Beimborn, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusGeneral(414) 229-4978beimborn@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E371
Ali BorjiAssistant ProfessorComputer Science borji@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1045
John Boyland, Ph.D.ProfessorComputer Science414-229-6986boyland@cs.uwm.edu3200 North Cramer Street EMS 925
Theodore Bratanow, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-5422tanow@uwm.edu 
Hector Bravo, Ph.D.ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-6756hrbravo@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E320
Naira Campbell-Kyureghyan, Ph. D.Associate ProfessorDepartment Chair of Industrial And Manufacturing Engineering & Faculty member of Mechanical Engineering(414) 229-3403campbeln@uwm.eduUniversity Services and Research 201F
Woo Jin Chang, Ph. D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-6614wjchang@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1113
Junhong Chen Ph.D.ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-2615jhchen@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1225
Christine Cheng, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science414-229-5170ccheng@uwm.edu3200 North Cramer Street EMS 1011
Erik Christensen, Ph.D.Distinguished Professor EmeritusGeneral(414) 229-4968erc@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E308
Benjamin Church, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMaterials Science & Engineering(414) 229-2825church@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1175
Thomas Consi Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorSchool Of Freshwater Science(414) 382-1739consi@uwm.eduGLRF Main Building 116
James CumminsAdjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering414-229-5252jimc@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1019
Verne Cutler, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-5422  
Roshan D'Souza Ph.D.Associate ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-6952dsouza@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W230A
George Davida, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusElectrical Engineering & Computer Science414-229-4677davida@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W149
Anoop Dhingra Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment Chair of Mechanical Engineering(414) 229-4089dhingra@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E315
Adrian Dumitrescu, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-4265 Eng & Math Sciences 1081
Rani Elhajjar, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-3647elhajjar@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1025
Amy GauAdjunct LecturerIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering amybgau@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences
Al Ghorbanpoor, Ph.D.Associate DeanDean's Office - General(414) 229-4962algh@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 580
Mukul Goyal, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-5001mukul@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 919
George Hanson, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment Chair of Electrical Engineering(414) 229-3885george@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1245
Sam Helwany, Ph.D.ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-4131helwany@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W236A
Carol Hirschmugl, Ph.D.Adjunct ProfessorElectrical Engineering414-229-5748cjhirsch@uwm.eduPhysics Building 430
Alan Horowitz, Ph.D.Associate Academic Program DirectorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-6685horowitz@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E326
Hossein Hosseini, Ph.D.ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-5184hosseini@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1091
Yi Hu, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-6351huy@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1185
Aziz Ikhlef, Ph.D.Adjunct ProfessorElectrical Engineering   
Dan Ionel, Ph.D.Research ProfessorElectrical Engineering414-229-5252ionel@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
Jaejin Jang, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorIndustrial And Manufacturing Engr(414) 229-2978jang@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E357
Gabor Karadi, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-5422karadi@uwm.edu 
Jason KatchaAdjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering414-229-5252katcha@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
Jeffrey Kautzer, M.S.E.E.Adjunct Assistant ProfessorElectrical Engineering414-229-5252autzer@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E222
Iftekharuddin KhanAdjunct Lecturer & Laboratory ManagerIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering(414) 229-4967khani@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E173
Chang Soo Kim Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMaterials Science & Engineering(414) 229-3085kimcs@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 560
Nikolai Kouklin, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-4679nkouklin@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
Chiu Law, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-6203lawc@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1039
Kwang Lee, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-5422kklee@uwm.edu 
Leonard LevineProfessor EmeritusElectrical Engineering and Computer Science414-229-4677levine@uwm.edu 
Jin Li, Ph.D.ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-6891li@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E321
Qian Liao, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-4228liao@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E363
Michael LindforsAdjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering414-229-5252lindfors@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
Yue Liu, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorGeneral(414) 229-5422liu28@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E309
Hugo Lopez Ph.D.ProfessorMaterials Science & Engineering(414) 229-6005hlopez@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1185
Amol Mali, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-6762mali@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1055
David McClanahan, M.S.E.E.Faculty AssociateElectrical Engineering(414) 229-3356davidm@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1019
Paul McNally, M.S.Senior LecturerComputer Science414-229-5361macatck@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E338
Susan Mcroy, Ph.D.ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-6695mcroy@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1275
Pradeep Menezes, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant ProfessorIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering(414) 229-3377menezesp@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E371J
Devendra Misra, Ph.D.ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-3327misra@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E-314
Ethan Munson, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment Chair of Computer Science(414) 229-4438munson@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 913
Tarun Naik, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCenter for By-Products Utilization414-229-6696tarun@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W350
Satish Nambisan, Ph.D.ProfessorLubar Sch of Business(414) 229-6865nambisan@uwm.eduLubar Hall S387
Adel Nasiri, Ph.D.ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-4955nasiri@uwm.eduUSR 115 E. Reindl Way, Rm. 201P Milwaukee, WI 53212
Joachim Neumann, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusMaterials Science & Engineering414-229-6024jneumann@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1113
Junjie Niu, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMaterials Science & Engineering414 229 2424niu@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1125
Michael Nosonovsky Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-2816nosonovs@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E371G
Wilkistar Otieno, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorIndustrial And Manufacturing Engr(414) 229-3134otieno@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1061
Ramin Pashaie, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-2273pashaie@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1181
Ronald Perez Ph.D.Associate DeanDean's Office - General(414) 229-6543perez@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 516
Matthew Petering, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorIndustrial And Manufacturing Engr(414) 229-3448mattpete@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 367
Brett Peters Ph.D.DeanDean's Office - General(414) 229-4126petersba@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 520
Krishna Pillai Ph.D.Associate ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-6535krishna@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 945
Xiao Qin, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-7399qinx@uwm.eduNWQ 4414
Deyang Qu, Ph.D.Professor, Johnson Controls Endowed ChairMechanical Engineering414-229-3716qud@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences
Adeeb Rahman, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-2860adeeb@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 985
Mahsa Ranji, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-5889ranji@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1195
Vitaliy Rayz, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-6919rayz@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 907
John Reisel, Ph.D.ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-4671reisel@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 961
Kevin Renken Ph.D.Associate ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-5755renken@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1007
Ali Reza, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusElectrical Engineering414-229-5252reza@uwm.edu 
Jayson Rock, M.S.Senior LecturerComputer Science414-229-4994rock@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences w301
Gilbert Roderick, Ph.D.Associate Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-5422  
Pradeep Rohatgi, Ph.D.ProfessorMaterials Science & Engineering(414) 229-4987prohatgi@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 574
Hesamedin SadeghiAdjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering414-229-4955sadeghi@uwm.edu 
Dilano Saldin, Ph.D.Adjunct ProfessorElectrical Engineering & Physics(414) 229-6423dksaldin@uwm.eduPhysics 450
Nathan Salowitz, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-2228salowitz@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 955
Thomas SamuelAdjunct LecturerIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering  Eng & Math Sciences
Umesh Saxena, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering414-229-4052uksaxena@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E260
Peter SchmidtAdjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering schmidpb@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
Hamid Seifoddini, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorIndustrial And Manufacturing Engr(414) 229-4442seifoddi@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1306
Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorIndustrial & Manufacturing Engineering(414) 229-2906najinseo@uwm.eduUniversity Services and Research 201D
Donald Sherman, Ph.D.Professor EmeritusCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-3381drs@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E260
Konstantin Sobolev, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-3198sobolev@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 939
Robert Sorenson, M.S.Senior LecturerComputer Science414-229-2796rds@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E386F
Ichiro Suzuki, Ph.D.ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-3718suzuki@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1219
Habib Tabatabai, Ph.D., P.E. S.E.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-5166ht@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E332
Hani Titi, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-6893hanititi@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1139
Robert Turney, Ph.D.Adjunct LecturerElectrical Engineering turney@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 588
K Vairavan, Ph.D.Professor Emeritus, Adjunct ProfessorElectrical Engineering and Computer Science414-229-5183kv@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E260
Devarajan Venugopalan Ph.D.Assoc Vice ChancellorAcademic Affairs(414) 229-5561dv@uwm.eduChapman Hall 240
Weizhong Wang Ph.D.Associate ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-2247wwang@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1285
Lingfeng Wang, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorElectrical Engineering wang289@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences
Yin Wang, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering414-229-3137wang292@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1075
Emmanuel Wornyoh Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-4525wornyoh@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1261
Guangwu Xu, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-5731gxu4uwm@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1239
Zeyun Yu Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-2960yuz@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E350
David Yu, Ph.D.Associate DeanDean's Office - General(414) 229-6885yu@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences E379
Chris Yingchun Yuan, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorMechanical Engineering(414) 229-5639cyuan@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 506
Jun Zhang, Ph.D.ProfessorElectrical Engineering(414) 229-4246junzhang@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1207
Jian Zhao, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorCivil & Environmental Engineering(414) 229-2330jzhao@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W330A
Tian Zhao, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComputer Science(414) 229-5682tzhao@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences 1145