For information about UWM’s fall semester plans, visit the Fall 2020 Reopening website.

People

Faculty

Aldstadt, JosephAssociate Professor and ChairChemistry - Analyticalaldstadt@uwm.eduChemistry Building 112
Arnold, Alexander (Leggy)ProfessorChemistry & Biochemistryarnold2@uwm.eduChemistry Building 372C
Blecking, AnjaAssociate ProfessorChemistry - Chemistry Educationblecking@uwm.eduChemistry Building 105
Chen, JianAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Organicjianchen@uwm.eduChemistry Building 631
Dietz, MarkProfessorChemistry-Analyticaldietzm@uwm.eduChemistry Building 643
Frick, DavidProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalfrickd@uwm.eduChemistry Building 333
Hossain, M MahmunProfessorChemistry-Organicmahmun@uwm.eduChemistry Building 745
Murphy, KristenProfessorChemistry-Chemistry Educationkmurphy@uwm.eduChemistry Building 101
Pacheco, ArsenioProfessorChemistry-BioInorganicapacheco@uwm.eduChemistry Building 629
Peng, XiaohuaAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Organicpengx@uwm.eduChemistry Building 641
Petering, DavidDistinguished ProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalpetering@uwm.eduChemistry Building 345
Schwabacher, AlanAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Organicawschwab@uwm.eduChemistry Building 545
Silvaggi, NicholasAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalsilvaggi@uwm.eduChemistry Building 272B
Surerus, KristeneAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalsurerus@uwm.eduChemistry Building 627
Tysoe, WilfredDistinguished ProfessorChemistry-Physicalwtt@uwm.eduChemistry Building 245
Wilcoxen, JarettAssistant ProfessorChemistry - Bio-Inorganicjarettw@uwm.eduLapham 442
Woehl, JorgAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Physicalwoehl@uwm.eduChemistry Building 343

Milwaukee Institute for Drug Discovery

Arnold, Alexander (Leggy)ProfessorChemistry & Biochemistryarnold2@uwm.eduChemistry Building 372C
Frick, DavidProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalfrickd@uwm.eduChemistry Building 333
Hossain, M MahmunProfessorChemistry-Organicmahmun@uwm.eduChemistry Building 745
Peng, XiaohuaAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Organicpengx@uwm.eduChemistry Building 641
Petering, DavidDistinguished ProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalpetering@uwm.eduChemistry Building 345
Schwabacher, AlanAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Organicawschwab@uwm.eduChemistry Building 545
Silvaggi, NicholasAssociate ProfessorChemistry-Biochemicalsilvaggi@uwm.eduChemistry Building 272B
Stafford, DouglasDirectorMilwaukee Institute of Drug Discoverydcstaff@uwm.eduChemistry Building 272A

Lecturers

Allen, CharlesLecturerChemistryceallen@uwm.eduChemistry Building 143
Carlson, ChristineSenior LecturerChemistrycac4@uwm.eduChemistry Building 143
Freschl, GloriaSenior LecturerChemistryfreschl@uwm.eduChemistry Building 145
Sorensen, ThomasSenior LecturerChemistry & Biochemistrytes@uwm.eduChemistry Building 109
Trate, JaclynPh.D.Chemistry & Biochemistryjtrate@uwm.eduChemistry Building 137

Postdoctoral / Research Associates

Kodali, RevathiResearch AssociateChemistry & Biochemistrykodali@uwm.eduKenwood Interdisciplinary Research Complex KEN 2076
Reed, JessicaResearch AssociateChemistry & Biochemistryreedjj@uwm.eduChemistry 272

Administrative Staff

Research Instrumentation Staff

Benko, AnnaLaboratory Mgr IChemistry & Biochemistryabenko@uwm.eduKenwood IRC 2076C
Korfhage, NealScientific GlassblowerChemistry & Biochemistrykorfhage@uwm.eduChemistry Building B11
Vacant, Supervisor of the Research Instrumentation LaboratoryChemistry & BiochemistryChemistry Building 637

Faculty Assistants

Hossain, FaridaFaculty AssistantChemistry - Generalhossain@uwm.eduChemistry Building 745

Educational Laboratory Staff

Faculty Emeriti & Alumni

Former Faculty