UWM Chapman Hall Door Seal

Leadership, collaboration, passion and vision propel UWM to greater heights in student achievement, research, community engagement and partnerships, talent pipeline growth and future sustainability. 

Chancellor’s Cabinet members (PDF) include direct reports to the chancellor, shared governance chairs, and other institutional leaders whose units impact the university’s strategic directions. This group meets regularly on topics related to university administration and operations and meets periodically with deans on strategic planning.  

Chancellor Mark Mone

Office of the Chancellor


Leadership • Strategic Initiatives • Government Relations • Budget & Fundraising

Mark A. Mone
Chancellor
mone@uwm.edu
414-229-4331

View profile

Chancellor’s Direct Reports

Andrew Daire

Academic Affairs


Andrew Daire
Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
daire@uwm.edu
414-229-4501

View profile
Chia Youyee Vang

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


Chia Youyee Vang
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
vangcy@uwm.edu
414-229-1101

View profile
Robin Van Harpen

Finance & Administrative Affairs


Robin Van Harpen
Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administrative Affairs
rvanharp@uwm.edu
414-229-2629

View profile
Olivia Hwang

Marketing, Communications & University Relations


Olivia (Liv) Hwang
Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Communications
hwango@uwm.edu
414-251-6421

View profile

Office of the Chancellor


Sue Weslow
Chief of Staff to the Chancellor
sweslow@uwm.edu
414-229-4331

View profile
Joely Urdan

Joely Urdan
Chief Legal Counsel & Director of Legal Affairs
jurdan@uwm.edu
414-229-4370

View profile
Brian Thompson

Strategic Partnerships


Brian D. Thompson
Chief Innovation & Partnership Officer
briant@uwm.edu
414-213-6704

View profile
Kelly Haag

Student Affairs


Kelly Haag
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
kajohnso@uwm.edu
414-229-4508

View profile
Joan Nesbitt

University Advancement


Joan Nesbitt
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
nesbitjm@uwm.edu
414-229-3013

View profile