Leadership, collaboration, passion and vision propel UWM to greater heights in research, student achievement and community engagement.

Making UWM a top-tier research university that is the best place to learn and work for students, faculty and staff is the charge of UWM Chancellor Mark Mone and the university’s executive leadership team.
Chancellor Mark A. Mone

Office of the Chancellor

  • Leadership
  • Strategic Initiatives
  • Government Relations
  • Budget & Fundraising

Mark A. Mone
Chancellor
mone@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4331

Johannes J. Britz

Academic Affairs

  • Academic Programs
  • Student Success
  • Research
  • Online Learning

Johannes J. Britz
Provost & Vice Chancellor
britz@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4501

Patricia Borger

Development & Alumni Relations

  • Alumni
  • Fundraising
  • Business Partnerships

Patricia A. Borger
Vice Chancellor
pborger@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3013

Katie Miota

Enrollment Management

  • College Preparation
  • Admissions
  • Financial Aid
  • Career Planning

Katie Miota
Chief Enrollment Officer
miota@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4445

Finance & Administrative Affairs

  • Budget & Finance
  • Facilities
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology

Robin Van Harpen
Vice Chancellor
rvanharp@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4461

Global Inclusion & Engagement

  • International Education
  • Diversity
  • Community Engagement

Joan Prince
Vice Chancellor
jprince@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3101

Kelly Haag

Student Affairs

  • Athletics
  • Student Life
  • Housing
  • Health & Wellbeing

Kelly Haag
Chief Student Affairs Officer
kajohnso@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4038

University Relations

  • Integrated & Digital Marketing
  • Media Relations
  • Government Relations
  • Social Media

Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor
tluljak@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5024