Management and Leadership Development

Whether you are a frontline manager/supervisor new to management – or an emerging leader within your organization – develop your management and leadership skills through our professional development courses and certificates. Gain the skills you need to work with individuals, teams and leadership within your organization and establish your place within your organization and industry.

Grow your skills, value and career with professional development from Wisconsin’s premier public, urban university. Learn from instructors with real-world experience who provide up-to-date knowledge in small group sessions.

Group Training – Develop your staff on your terms and at your convenience. Invest in professional development training for your organization, specifically tailored to your needs and delivered at your site or ours. For more information, contact our customized training team at sce-customized@uwm.edu or call 414-227-3208.

Agile Project Management

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Tue-Wed, Apr 21-22, 2020

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Thu-Fri, Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon-Tue, Mar 9-10, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Influence Without Authority

Tue, Nov 5 Full

Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Managing Change

Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Managing Virtual Staff and Teams

Wed-Thu, Apr 1-2, 2020

New Manager / Supervisor Certificate

4 Thu, Oct 17-Nov 7

4 Thu, Mar 12-Apr 2, 2020

Take a Coach Approach to Managing

Tue-Wed, Oct 22-23

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Technical Writing for Nonwriters

Course available July 1-Dec 31

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Share