All fall 2020 courses and programs will be offered online. For more information, visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus.

Share

Management and Leadership Development

Whether you are a frontline manager/supervisor new to management – or an emerging leader within your organization – develop your management and leadership skills through our professional development courses and certificates. Gain the skills you need to work with individuals, teams and leadership within your organization and establish your place within your organization and industry.

Grow your skills, value and career with professional development from Wisconsin’s premier public, urban university. Learn from instructors with real-world experience who provide up-to-date knowledge in small group sessions.

Group Training – Develop your staff on your terms and at your convenience. Invest in professional development training for your organization, specifically tailored to your needs and delivered at your site or ours. For more information, contact our customized training team at sce-customized@uwm.edu or call 414-227-3208.

Agile Project Management

Oct 19-27 Live Online

Feb 11-19, 2021 Live Online

June 7-15, 2021 Live Online

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Nov 4-5 Live Online

Apr 13-14, 2021 Live Online

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Oct 21-23 Live Online

May 19-21, 2021 Live Online

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

2 Mon & Thu, Oct 26-Nov 5 Live Online

2 Mon & Thu, Apr 12-22, 2021 Live Online

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

2 Thu & Fri, Oct 1-9 Live Online

2 Thu & Fri, May 6-14, 2021 Live Online

Influence Without Authority: Manage People and Projects Up, Down and Virtually

Wed & Fri, Nov 4-6 Live Online

Wed & Fri, Apr 28-30, 2021 Live Online

Managing Change During Uncertain Times

2 Fri, Feb 19-26, 2021 Live Online

Managing Virtual Staff and Teams

Oct 27-29 Live Online

Wed & Fri, Jan 27-29, 2021 Live Online

New Manager/Supervisor Certificate

4 Thu, Oct 8-29 Live Online

4 Thu, Feb 4-25, 2021 Live Online

Speaking and Presentation Skills for the Digital Age

3 Tue, Oct 6-20 Live Online

3 Tue, Mar 16-30, 2021 Live Online

Take a Coach Approach: Increase Employee Engagement Remotely and Face-to-Face

2 Tue & Wed, Sept 29-Oct 7 Live Online

2 Tue & Wed, Mar 2-10, 2021 Live Online

Technical Writing for Nonwriters

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

The Power of Positive Conflict … Even When Working Remotely

Nov 17-18 Live Online

Apr 20-21, 2021 Live Online

Writing for Business

Jan 20-21, 2021 Live Online

Share