Human Resources Programs at UWM SCE

Human Resource Management & SHRM

Managing human resources and developing your organization are ongoing processes to create a productive, happy workforce. HR encompasses everything from tactical activities, like FMLA and workers’ compensation, to big picture issues, including assessments, communication, coaching, and being a business partner.

Customized Training Solutions
Bring our courses to your team. We can tailor the curriculum to meet the specific needs of your organization and deliver the training when and where you want it. For more information, email sce-customized@uwm.edu.

Coaching and Training on the Job

2 Tue, May 7-14, 2024 In-person

2 Thu, Nov 14-21, 2024 In-person

2 Thu, Apr 24-May 1, 2025 In-person

Conducting Efficient and Effective HR Investigations

May 17, 2024 Live Online

Nov 15, 2024 Live Online

Effective Live Online Instruction

3 Thu, Oct 3-17, 2024 Combined Online

3 Thu, Feb 13-27, 2025 Combined Online

Information Session for SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep

Aug 27, 2024 Live Online

Jan 21, 2025 Live Online

Learning Experience Design: A Learner-Centered Design Thinking Approach

2 Tue & Thu, Mar 5-14, 2024 Combined Online

2 Tue & Thu, Dec 5-17, 2024 Combined Online

2 Tue & Thu, May 6-15, 2025 Combined Online

Practical HR: How to Navigate Employment Law Myths and Landmines

Apr 12, 2024 Live Online

Oct 25, 2024 Live Online

SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep

4 Tue, Feb 20-May 7, 2024 Live Online

4 Tue, Sept 24-Dec 17, 2024 Combined Online

4 Tue, Feb 18-May 13, 2025 Combined Online

Share

Join Our Email List

Get the latest on courses and certificates in your areas of interest.

Working...