Visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus for information about fall 2021.

Share
Management and Leadership Development Programs at UWM SCE

Management and Leadership Development

Whether you are a frontline manager/supervisor new to management – or an emerging leader within your organization – develop your management and leadership skills through our professional development courses and certificates. Gain the skills you need to work with individuals, teams and leadership within your organization and establish your place within your organization and industry.

Grow your skills, value and career with professional development from Wisconsin’s premier public, urban university. Learn from instructors with real-world experience who provide up-to-date knowledge in small group sessions.

Customized Training Solutions

Develop your staff on your terms and at your convenience. Invest in professional development training for your organization, specifically tailored to your needs and delivered at your site or ours. For more information, contact our customized training team at sce-customized@uwm.edu.

Agile Project Management

Oct 4-12 Live Online

Creating Inclusive Leadership While Minimizing Unconscious Bias

2 Mon & Wed, Nov 1-10 Live Online

2 Mon & Wed, May 9-18, 2022 Live Online

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed & Fri, Dec 1-3 Live Online

Wed & Fri, June 15-17, 2022 Live Online

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

2 Tue & Thu, Oct 12-21 Live Online

Apr 12-13, 2022 In-person

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

2 Thu & Fri, Oct 14-22 Live Online

2 Thu & Fri, May 5-13, 2022 Live Online

Influence Without Authority: Manage People and Projects Up, Down and Virtually

Tue & Thu, Nov 2-4 Live Online

Tue & Thu, Apr 26-28, 2022 Live Online

Leading With Mindfulness

2 Mon & Wed, Oct 18-27 Live Online

2 Tue & Thu, June 7-16, 2022 Live Online

Managing Change During Uncertain Times

2 Fri, Sept 17-24 Live Online

2 Fri, Feb 18-25, 2022 Live Online

Managing Virtual Staff and Teams

Tue & Thu, Nov 9-11 Live Online

Tue & Thu, Apr 19-21, 2022 Live Online

New Manager/Supervisor Certificate

4 Thu, Oct 7-28 Live Online

4 Thu, Jan 6-27, 2022 Live Online

4 Thu, Mar 3-24, 2022 In-person

Speaking and Presentation Skills for the Digital Age

3 Tue, Oct 12-26 Live Online

3 Tue, Mar 15-29, 2022 Live Online

Take a Coach Approach: Increase Employee Engagement Remotely and Face-to-Face

2 Wed & Thu, Sept 29-Oct 7 Live Online

2 Wed & Thu, Mar 2-10, 2022 Live Online

Technical Writing for Nonwriters

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 Online

The Power of Positive Conflict … Even When Working Remotely

Nov 17-18 Live Online

Apr 20-21, 2022 Live Online

Understanding Business Strategy: Decision-Making and Disruptive Thinking

2 Tue & Thu, Nov 2-11 Live Online

May 3-4, 2022 In-person

Unlocking the Secrets of Business Email Writing

Nov 2-4 Combined Online

June 20-22, 2022 Combined Online

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Tue & Thu, Oct 12-14 Live Online

Share

Join Our Email List

Get the latest on courses and certificates in your areas of interest.

Working...