Emerging Leaders Certificate

Today’s ever-changing and uncertain business environment has placed complex demands on leaders. The result is a need for leadership capabilities beyond those used to succeed in the past. The Emerging Leaders Certificate develops your capacity to effectively lead your staff, team or organization and establish yourself as a skilled leader. Learn from our instructors who have real-world experience in the topics they teach to increase your value and affect positive change in your organization and career.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Build a framework for sustainable leadership growth
  • Define and create a base of personal competency and credibility as a leader
  • Use the coaching methodology as a way to manage your staff and create a coaching plan that you can immediately implement in your workplace
  • Identify different communication styles and determine how to best communicate with others
  • Examine the importance of emotional intelligence and how it impacts your communication with others

 

Curriculum Requirements

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses within 3 years.

Koss Corporation – Emerging Leaders Certificate | UWM School of Continuing Education

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses within 3 years.

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Tue-Wed, Apr 21-22, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Take a Coach Approach to Managing

Tue-Wed, Oct 22-23

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 electives within 3 years.

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Influence Without Authority

Tue, Nov 5

Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Managing Change

Thu, Sept 26

Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Managing Virtual Staff and Teams

Thu-Fri, Oct 10-11

Wed-Thu, Apr 1-2, 2020

Share