Project Management Certificate

Effective project managers use a variety of tools and techniques to deliver quality projects on time and within budget. The Project Management Certificate helps you develop skills and knowledge that you can bring to traditional and agile business environments. Taught by instructors with industry and academic experience, the program offers a wide range of core and elective courses. Customize the Project Management Certificate to meet your professional goals.

The PMI Registered Education Provider logo is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business, technical, manufacturing and construction professionals who want to develop their skills in planning, implementing, monitoring and evaluating projects in team environments. Learn how to deliver successful projects that help your organization grow.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Define key project management processes and concepts
  • Use tools and templates that you can apply immediately
  • Apply real-world case studies in traditional and agile business environments
  • Identify new developments and changes in the project management profession
  • Refine your project management processes to align with industry best practices
  • Learn material from “A Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide)” as preparation for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification exam

Debbie Chambers – Project Management Certificate | UWM School of Continuing Education

Agile Project Management

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Course available Nov 25-Dec 21

Course available Apr 20-May 16, 2020

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Course available Oct 28-Nov 23

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Course available Mar 23-Apr 18, 2020

Lean Project Management

Thu-Fri, Mar 12-13, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Feb 3-29, 2020

Course available June 15-July 18, 2020

Managing Project Risks

Course available Jan 6-Feb 1, 2020

Thu-Fri, Apr 16-17, 2020

Course available May 18-June 13, 2020

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Mon-Tue, Nov 4-5

Course available Mar 2-28, 2020

Mon-Tue, June 1-2, 2020

Course available July 20-Aug 8, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 16-Oct 26

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Course available Feb 10-Mar 21, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Business Analyst Foundations

Wed-Thu, Jan 29-30, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Tue-Wed, Apr 21-22, 2020

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Thu-Fri, Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon-Tue, Mar 9-10, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Influence Without Authority

Tue, Nov 5 Full

Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Share