Project Management Certificate

The UWM Project Management Certificate is a noncredit, professional development certificate for those who wish to demonstrate a breadth of knowledge, applicable skills and commitment to development in the project management field.

Participants choose from core and elective courses to create a flexible program that meets their needs and experiences. Courses focus on the tools, techniques and trends in project management and are taught by skilled instructors who work in the project management profession.

Earn the certificate by completing seven courses with a minimum of five courses from the Core list, within a recommended four years. Receive a $350 discount on the last class of your certificate.

Any one-day class counts as a .5 class. Project Management Foundations is a required class for the PM Certificate and the recommended first class. To begin earning your certificate, just register for a class below, or call 414-227-3200.

The PMI Registered Education Provider logo is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business, technical, manufacturing and construction professionals who want to develop their skills in planning, implementing, monitoring and evaluating projects in team environments. Learn how to deliver successful projects that help your organization grow.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  •  Learn key project management processes and concepts
  • Learn to standardize project management concepts, processes and training throughout your organization
  • Get tools and templates you can use immediately at your job
  • Study real-world scenarios that have immediate relevance to your career
  • Stay on top of developments and changes in the PM profession
  • Become comfortable using various methodologies such as Agile, Scrum and Waterfall
  • Earn Professional Development Units (PDUs) recognized by Project Management Institute (PMI)® and demonstrate a commitment to your professional development

PMI is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Debbie Chambers – Project Management Certificate | UWM School of Continuing Education

Agile Project Management

Mon-Tue, Sept 16-17

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Wed-Thu, May 22-23

Tue-Wed, Sept 24-25

Tue-Wed, May 19-20, 2020

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Course available Mar 25-Apr 20

Thu-Fri, Oct 17-18

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Lean Project Management

Wed-Thu, Oct 2-3

Thu-Fri, Mar 12-13, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 17-July 13

Managing Project Risks

Wed-Thu, May 1-2

Course available May 20-June 15

Mon-Tue, Sept 30-Oct 1

Thu-Fri, Apr 16-17, 2020

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Mon-Tue, June 3-4

Course available July 15-Aug 10

Tue-Wed, Oct 29-30

Mon-Tue, June 1-2, 2020

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Mon-Tue, Oct 7-8

Mon-Tue, Feb 10-11, 2020

PMP® Boot Camp: Intensive Test Prep Plus Study Strategies and Tools

Tue-Fri, May 7-10

Mon-Thu, Dec 9-12

Mon-Thu, May 4-7, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Course available May 13-June 22 Closed

Thu-Fri, June 6-7

Thu-Fri, Sept 12-13

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Project Portfolio Management in a Multiproject Environment

Mon-Tue, June 10-11

Wed-Thu, Sept 18-19

Thu-Fri, Apr 30-May 1, 2020

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Thu-Fri, Sept 26-27

Thu-Fri, Apr 23-24, 2020

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon-Tue, Sept 9-10

Wed-Thu, Jan 29-30, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Tue-Wed, Apr 30-May 1

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Fundamentals of Organizational Development

Tue-Wed, Apr 30-May 1

Mon-Tue, Oct 21-22

Scrum Fundamentals

Dates to be Announced

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Mon-Tue, Oct 14-15

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 17-July 13

Managing Project Risks

Course available May 20-June 15

Project Management Foundations

Course available May 13-June 22 Closed

Share