Business Analysis

Business analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization’s significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

UWM’s Business Analysis Certificate program helps you and your organization realize the benefits of business analysis. Based on the IIBA’s Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. Candidates must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the core course list to earn the Business Analysis Certificate.

Agile Project Management

Mon-Tue, Sept 16-17

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Business Analyst Foundations

Thu-Fri, Sept 19-20

Wed-Thu, Jan 29-30, 2020

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Wed-Thu, May 22-23

Tue-Wed, Sept 24-25

Tue-Wed, May 19-20, 2020

Data Foundations

Wed-Thu, Sept 18-19

Wed-Thu, Jan 15-16, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Mon-Tue, Nov 4-5

Mon-Tue, Mar 23-24, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Thu-Fri, June 6-7

Thu-Fri, Sept 12-13

Course available Sept 16-Oct 26

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Course available Feb 10-Mar 21, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Mon-Tue, Oct 14-15

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Writing and Communicating Requirements

Thu-Fri, Sept 26-27

Thu-Fri, Apr 23-24, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 16-Oct 26

Course available Feb 10-Mar 21, 2020

Share