Business Analysis

Business analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization’s significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

UWM’s Business Analysis Certificate program helps you and your organization realize the benefits of business analysis. Based on the IIBA’s Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. Candidates must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the core course list to earn the Business Analysis Certificate.

Agile Project Management

Wed.-Thu., Mar 13-14, 2019

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., Nov 15-16

Mon.-Tue., Apr 1-2, 2019

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Nov 19-20

Thu.-Fri., Apr 4-5, 2019

Business Analyst Essentials

Tue.-Wed., Jan 29-30, 2019

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., Oct 18-19

Wed.-Thu., May 22-23, 2019

Data Foundations

Mon.-Tue., Feb 4-5, 2019

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Wed.-Thu., Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon.-Tue., May 13-14, 2019

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Nov 7-8

Tue.-Wed., Apr 30-May 1, 2019

Influence Without Authority

Fri., Mar 15, 2019

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Mon.-Tue., Nov 5-6

Tue.-Wed., Feb 19-20, 2019

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Oct 29-30 Closed

Wed.-Thu., May 15-16, 2019

Project Management Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Feb 7-8, 2019

Thu.-Fri., June 6-7, 2019

Course available Sept 17-Oct 27

Course available Feb 11-Mar 23, 2019

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu.-Fri., Apr 11-12, 2019

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed.-Thu., Nov 7-8

Thu.-Fri., Feb 21-22, 2019

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 17-Oct 27

Course available Feb 11-Mar 23, 2019

Share