Business Analysis Certificate

As the key liaison between business and technology departments, the business analyst is responsible for gathering and documenting business processes and requirements, analyzing and translating them into specifications and delivering business results.

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in business analysis plus the wisdom of instructors who work in the profession. You choose your courses from a list of core courses and electives.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives. Elective classes are optional.
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class.

Business Analyst Essentials is a required class for the certificate and the recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register below or call 414-227-3200.

UWM’s SCE is an Endorsed Education Provider with the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA).

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business  professionals who want to improve their understanding and abilities in business analysis can benefit from this certificate. Whether you are new to business analysis or need to refine your skills to move to the next level in your career, this flexible certificate  meets your needs.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Develop technical skills in elicitation, facilitation, analysis and testing
  • Enhance understanding of the relationship among data, decisions and processes
  • Understand the key roles of an analyst in business and on projects
  • Learn to document and deliver requirements to stakeholders
  • Demonstrate a commitment to your professional development while earning professional development hours and credit development units from the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA®)

Theresa Mueller – UWM-SCE | Business Analysis Certificates

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., Nov 15-16

Mon.-Tue., Apr 1-2, 2019

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Sept 10-11

Tue.-Wed., Jan 29-30, 2019

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., Oct 18-19

Wed.-Thu., May 22-23, 2019

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Wed.-Thu., Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon.-Tue., May 13-14, 2019

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Mon.-Tue., Nov 5-6

Tue.-Wed., Feb 19-20, 2019

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Oct 29-30

Wed.-Thu., May 15-16, 2019

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed.-Thu., Nov 7-8

Thu.-Fri., Feb 21-22, 2019

Agile Project Management

Tue.-Wed., Oct 9-10

Wed.-Thu., Mar 13-14, 2019

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Nov 19-20

Thu.-Fri., Apr 4-5, 2019

Data Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Sept 20-21

Mon.-Tue., Feb 4-5, 2019

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Mon.-Tue., Oct 8-9

Mon.-Tue., Mar 25-26, 2019

Project Management Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Sept 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Feb 7-8, 2019

Thu.-Fri., June 6-7, 2019

Course available Sept 17-Oct 27

Course available Feb 11-Mar 23, 2019

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu.-Fri., Sept 27-28

Thu.-Fri., Apr 11-12, 2019

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 17-Oct 27

Course available Feb 11-Mar 23, 2019

Share