Business Analysis Certificate

Business analysts are key players who contribute to successful projects and improve business processes. As liaisons between business and technical functions, they define needs, evaluate existing processes and facilitate solutions.  The Business Analysis Certificate helps you understand the key roles of a business analyst and develop technical skills in elicitation, facilitation, analysis and testing. With a broad range of core and elective courses, our program gives you the flexibility to take your career to new levels.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business  professionals who want to improve their understanding and abilities in business analysis can benefit from this certificate. Whether you are new to business analysis or need to refine your skills to move to the next level in your career, this flexible certificate meets your needs.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Define the key roles of a business analyst
  • Examine traditional, agile and other product development methodologies
  • Develop technical skills for eliciting true business needs and product/system requirements
  • Apply best practices for writing business requirements that lead to successful projects
  • Analyze methods of modeling and designing for optimal business processes
  • Learn material from “A Guide to the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge (BABOK® Guide)” to prepare for the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA)® certification exam

Vivian Fox – Business Analysis Certificate | UWM School of Continuing Education

Agile Project Management

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Data Foundations

Thu-Fri, Oct 31-Nov 1

Wed-Thu, Jan 15-16, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Tue-Wed, Apr 21-22, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Influence Without Authority

Tue, Nov 5 Full

Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 16-Oct 26

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Course available Feb 10-Mar 21, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Share