Data Analysis Certificate

Data is everywhere. The massive increase in the amount of data being collected is translating into new opportunities for teams to make data-informed decisions. Our certificate provides skills and knowledge in the area of data analysis to empower individuals and teams. Professionals who are comfortable working with data are invaluable to an organization’s success.

Our certificate covers both theoretical and practical approaches in using data and focuses on four competencies:

  • Data collection
  • Data visualization
  • Data prediction
  • Data decisions

Data Foundations is our recommended first class and required for the certificate. To begin earning your certificate, register for a class below or call 414-227-3200.

 

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Individuals seeking a new career path in technology, informatics and data collection, or those new to data analysis or wanting to refine skills to gain more knowledge. An undergraduate degree or comparable experience with data is recommended.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Use your knowledge to make data-driven decisions
  • Formulate strategic recommendations to answer questions through data analysis
  • Design efficient and effective data displays to show data relationships
  • Represent your data and findings in a visual way to give more meaning
  • Make statistical inferences easy for others to understand and communicate

Curriculum Requirements

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses

Applied Data Analysis Workshop

Thu.-Fri., Oct 18-19

Mon.-Tue., Mar 18-19, 2019

Data Ethics

Fri., Oct 12

Thu., May 16, 2019

Data Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Sept 20-21

Mon.-Tue., Feb 4-5, 2019

Understanding Data in Organizations

Wed., Nov 28

Mon., May 20, 2019

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 electives

Introduction to R

Fri., Nov 2

Wed., Apr 17, 2019

SQL – Intermediate/Advanced Concepts

Tue.-Wed., Nov 13-14

Thu.-Fri., May 9-10, 2019

SQL – Introduction

Mon.-Wed., Oct 15-17

Mon.-Wed., Apr 8-10, 2019

Share