Data Analysis Certificate

Data is everywhere. The massive increase in the amount of data being collected is translating into new opportunities for teams to make data-informed decisions. Professionals who are comfortable working with data are invaluable to an organization’s success. The Data Analysis Certificate provides skills and knowledge in the area of data analysis to empower individuals and teams.

Our certificate covers both theoretical and practical approaches in using data and focuses on four competencies:

  • Data collection
  • Data visualization
  • Data prediction
  • Data decisions

Data Foundations is our recommended first class and required for the certificate. To begin earning your certificate, register for a class below or call 414-227-3200.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Individuals seeking a new career path in technology, informatics and data collection, or those wanting to refine skills and knowledge in data analysis.  An undergraduate degree or comparable experience with data is recommended.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Use your knowledge to make data-driven decisions
  • Formulate strategic recommendations to answer questions through data analysis
  • Design efficient and effective data displays to show data relationships
  • Represent your data and findings in a visual way to give more meaning
  • Make statistical inferences easy for others to understand and communicate

Curriculum Requirements

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 elective courses

Applied Data Analysis Workshop

Mon-Tue, Mar 18-19

Wed-Thu, Oct 2-3

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Data Ethics

Thu, May 16

Thu, Oct 17

Thu, May 14, 2020

Data Foundations

Wed-Thu, Sept 18-19

Wed-Thu, Jan 15-16, 2020

Understanding Data in Organizations

Mon, May 20

Tue, Nov 19

Tue, Apr 21, 2020

Earn the certificate by completing 5 core courses and 2 electives

Share