Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the courses tab below, then select the individual course title.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL OPIc – Spanish

Open enrollment - register any time

Advanced Spanish Conversation

6 Wed, Jan 15-Feb 19, 2020

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Wed., Sept 4-Oct 16 (no class Sept 18)

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Wed., Nov 6-Dec. 18 (no class 11/27)

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Wed, Jan 15-Feb 19, 2020

Imagina IV

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Wed, Feb 26 - April 8, 2019. (No class 3/11)

Spanish Conversation I

6 Tues., Oct 29-Dec 10, 2019 (no class 11/26)

Spanish Conversation II

6 Wed, Sept 4-Oct 9

Spanish Conversation III

6 Wed, Oct 30-Dec 11 (no class 11/27)

Spanish for Travelers

4 Thu, Sept 5-26

Spanish I

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue., Sept 3-Oct 15 (no class 9/17)

6 Thursdays, Oct. 31-Dec. 12 (no class 11/28)

6 Tue, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2020

6 Tue, May 12-June 16, 2020

Spanish II

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Sat, Sept 7-Oct 12

6 Tue, Nov 5-Dec 10

6 Thu, Jan 16-Feb 20, 2020

6 Tue, Mar 17-Apr 21, 2020

Spanish III

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue, Sept 3-Oct 8

6 Sat., Nov 2-Dec 14 (no class 11/30)

6 Tue, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2020

6 Tue, May 12-June 16, 2020

Spanish IV

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue., Oct. 29-Dec. 10 (no class 11/26)

6 Tue, Feb 25-April 7, 2019. (No class 3/10)

Spanish V

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue, Sept 3-Oct 8

6 Tue, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2020

6 Tue, May 12-June 16, 2020

Spanish VI

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue, Sept 3-Oct 8

6 Tuesdays, 10/29-12/10, 2019 (no class 11/26/19)

6 Tue, Mar 17-Apr 21, 2020

6 Tue, July 21-Aug 25, 2020

Share