Visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus for information about fall 2021.

Share

Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

In partnership with UWM at Washington County and UWM at Waukesha, UWM’s School of Continuing Education now provides you with even more opportunities to learn. Additional Spanish courses can be found at UWM’s College of General Studies Continuing Education website.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the courses tab below and then choose the individual course title.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL OPIc – Spanish

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

Advanced Spanish Conversation

6 Wed, Oct 13-Nov 17 Live Online

Customized Tutoring – Spanish

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

Imagina I

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Wed, Sept 8-Oct 13 Live Online Closed

6 Mon, Jan 10-Feb 21, 2022 Live Online

Imagina II

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Wed, Nov 3-Dec 15 Live Online

6 Mon, Mar 7-Apr 11, 2022 Live Online

Imagina III

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Wed, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2022 Live Online

6 Mon, Apr 25-June 6, 2022 Live Online

Imagina IV

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Wed, Mar 2-Apr 6, 2022 Live Online

6 Mon, June 13-Aug 1, 2022 Live Online

Spanish Conversation I

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Mon, Sept 13-Oct 18 Live Online

Spanish Conversation II

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Mon, Nov 1-Dec 13 Live Online

Spanish Conversation III

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Mon, Jan 24-Feb 28, 2022 Live Online

Spanish for Educators

6 Tue, Oct 12-Nov 16 Live Online

Spanish I

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Tue, Sept 7-Oct 12 Live Online

6 Thu, Sept 16-Oct 21 In-person

6 Thu, Oct 28-Dec 9 Live Online

Spanish II

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Sat, Aug 14-Sept 25 Live Online

6 Thu, Oct 28, 2021-Jan 13, 2022 In-person

6 Tue, Nov 9-Dec 14 Live Online

6 Thu, Jan 13-Feb 17, 2022 Live Online

Spanish III

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Wed, Sept 8-Oct 13 Live Online

6 Sat, Oct 16-Nov 20 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 18-Feb 22, 2022 Live Online

Spanish IV

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Mon, Sept 13-Oct 18 Live Online

6 Wed, Oct 20-Nov 24 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 1-Apr 5, 2022 Live Online

Spanish V

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Tue, Sept 7-Oct 12 Live Online

6 Mon, Oct 25-Nov 29 Live Online

6 Wed, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2022 Live Online

6 Tue, Apr 19-May 24, 2022 Live Online

Spanish VI

July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 On-Demand Online

6 Thu, Aug 26-Sept 30 Live Online

6 Tue, Oct 26-Dec 7 Live Online

6 Mon, Jan 24-Feb 28, 2022 Live Online

6 Wed, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2022 Live Online

6 Tue, May 31-June 28, 2022 Live Online

Share

Join Our Email List

Get the latest on courses and certificates in your areas of interest.

Working...