All fall 2020 courses and programs will be offered online. For more information, visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus.

Share

Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the courses tab below, then select the individual course title.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL OPIc – Spanish

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

Advanced Spanish Conversation

6 Tue, July 21-Aug 25 Live Online

Imagina I

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Wed, Sept 9-Oct 14 Live Online

6 Mon, Jan 25-Mar 1, 2021 Live Online

Imagina II

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Wed, Nov 4-Dec 16 Live Online

6 Mon, Mar 15-Apr 19, 2021 Live Online

Imagina III

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Mon, May 3-June 14, 2021 Live Online

Imagina IV

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Mon, July 20-Aug 24 Live Online

Spanish Conversation I

6 Wed, Oct 28-Dec 9 Live Online

Spanish Conversation II

6 Wed, July 22-Aug 26 Live Online

Spanish Conversation III

6 Wed, Sept 9-Oct 14 Live Online

Spanish for Travelers

4 Mon, Aug 3-24 Face-to-Face

2 Sat, Oct 3-10 Face-to-Face

4 Mon, Nov 2-23 Face-to-Face

Spanish I

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Sat, July 25-Aug 29 Live Online

6 Tue, Sept 8-Oct 13 Live Online

6 Thu, Oct 29-Dec 10 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2021 Live Online

Spanish II

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, July 21-Aug 25 Live Online

6 Sat, Sept 12-Oct 17 Live Online

6 Tue, Nov 3-Dec 8 Live Online

6 Thu, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2021 Live Online

Spanish III

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Mon, July 20-Aug 24 Live Online

6 Tue, Sept 8-Oct 13 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2021 Live Online

Spanish IV

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, July 21-Aug 25 Live Online

6 Mon, Sept 14-Oct 19 Live Online

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8 Live Online

Spanish V

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 On-Demand Online

6 Thu, July 23-Aug 27 Live Online

6 Tue, Sept 8-Oct 13 Live Online

6 Mon, Nov 2-Dec 7 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 12-Feb 16, 2021 Live Online

Spanish VI

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, July 7-Aug 11 Live Online

6 Thu, Sept 10-Oct 15 Live Online

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8 Live Online

Share