All fall 2020 courses and programs will be offered online. For more information, visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus.

Share

Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the courses tab below, then select the individual course title.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL OPIc – Spanish

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

Imagina I

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Mon, Jan 25-Mar 1, 2021 Live Online

Imagina II

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Wed, Nov 4-Dec 16 Live Online

6 Mon, Mar 15-Apr 19, 2021 Live Online

Imagina III

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Wed, Jan 20-Feb 24, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, May 3-June 14, 2021 Live Online

Imagina IV

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Wed, Mar 10-Apr 14, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, July 12-Aug 16, 2021 Live Online

Spanish Conversation I

6 Wed, Oct 28-Dec 9 Live Online

Spanish I

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Thu, Oct 29-Dec 10 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2021 Live Online

6 Wed, Mar 10-Apr 14, 2021 Face-to-Face

Spanish II

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, Nov 3-Dec 8 Live Online

6 Thu, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, May 3-June 14, 2021 Live Online

6 Wed, May 5-June 9, 2021 Face-to-Face

Spanish III

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Sat, Oct 31-Dec 12 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2021 Live Online

6 Thu, Mar 11-Apr 15, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, May 4-June 8, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, July 19-Aug 23, 2021 Live Online

Spanish IV

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2021 Live Online

6 Thu, May 6-June 10, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, Sept 13-Oct 18, 2021 Live Online

Spanish V

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 On-Demand Online

6 Mon, Nov 2-Dec 7 Live Online

6 Tue, Jan 12-Feb 16, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, May 11-June 15, 2021 Live Online

6 Thu, June 24-Aug 5, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, Nov 1-Dec 6, 2021 Live Online

Spanish VI

July 1, 2020-June 30, 2021 Online

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8 Live Online

6 Mon, Jan 11-Feb 22, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, July 13-Aug 17, 2021 Live Online

6 Thu, Sept 9-Oct 14, 2021 Live Online

6 Mon, Jan 24-Feb 28, 2022 Live Online

Share