Advanced Spanish Language Certificate

Taking the time to learn and internalize an additional language can significantly increase career opportunities. As the second most spoken language in the world, Spanish is a valuable tool in many professional settings. The Advanced Spanish Language Certificate moves beyond the basics of Spanish and delves deeper to pursue the ultimate goal of achieving fluency. It’s offered online or in-person and includes courses taught entirely in Spanish. Through our advanced program, strengthen your conversational skills and improve your comfort with the Spanish language.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Read and discuss popular Spanish literary works
  • Analyze different speech patterns as spoken by native Spanish speakers
  • Contrast the differences between Spanish verb tenses
  • Complete exercises intended to test Spanish reading, writing and speaking skills
  • Participate in Spanish conversations with classmates to extend your range of comfort
  • Complete an oral proficiency interview by computer (OPIc) and receive an oral proficiency rating

Advanced Spanish Conversation

6 Wed, Jan 15-Feb 19, 2020

6 Wed, Mar 18-Apr 22, 2020

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Wed., Nov 6-Dec. 18 (no class 11/27)

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Wed, Jan 15-Feb 19, 2020

Imagina IV

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Wed, Feb 26 - April 8, 2019. (No class 3/11)

Spanish Conversation I

6 Tues., Oct 29-Dec 10, 2019 (no class 11/26)

6 Wed, May 13-June 17, 2020

Oct 29-Dec 10 (no class 11/26)

Spanish Conversation II

6 Tue, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2020

6 Wed, July 22-Aug 26, 2020

Spanish Conversation III

6 Wed, Oct 30-Dec 11 (no class 11/27)

6 Tue, Mar 17-Apr 21, 2020

6 Wed, Sept 9-Oct 14, 2020

ACTFL OPIc – Spanish

Open enrollment - register any time

Share