German

German is the second most common language spoken in Europe (after Russian), and it has strong roots in Milwaukee. From food to holidays, German culture is all around us.

If you’ve always wanted to learn this popular language, UWM School of Continuing Education is the perfect place. You’ll find several courses dedicated to conversation skills, grammar and cultural insights (with levels from beginner to advanced). These courses are especially useful for those wanting to travel to Germany, Austria, Switzerland or Eastern Europe. No matter where life takes you, a foundation in German will help grow your mind and opportunities.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

German Conversation

6 Tue, May 12-June 16, 2020

German for Travelers

4 Mon, Feb 3-24, 2020

6 Tue, July 21-Aug 11, 2020

German I

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Mon, Mar 16-Apr 20, 2020

6 Tue, Sept 8-Oct 13, 2020

German II

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue, Nov 5-Dec 10

6 Mon, May 11-June 22, 2020 (no class 5/25/20)

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8, 2020

German III

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Tue, Jan 14-Feb 18, 2020

German IV

Open enrollment - register any time

6 Mon, Nov 4-Dec 9 Closed

Share