For UWM updates on the COVID-19 pandemic, visit uwm.edu/coronavirus.

Contact Us

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, be aware that any contact phone numbers found on this site may not be monitored. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the person you’re trying to reach by email.

Department Contact Information

Phone, Fax, & Email

Department Phone: (414) 229-4836
Department Fax: (414) 229-4907
Country Code: 001
Email: math-staff@uwm.edu

U.S. Mail Address

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Mathematical Sciences
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Address for Package Delivery

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Mathematical Sciences
EMS Building, Room E403
3200 N Cramer Street
Milwaukee, WI 53211-3029


Main Office Hours (E403):

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Friday: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

EMS Building Hours:

Monday – Thursday: 7:00 am – 10:00 pm
Friday: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Sunday: 12:30 pm – 4:30 pm

EMS Building Problems

Health/Safety Emergencies:
University Police: x9911

Theft/Suspicious Behavior:
University Police: x4627

Classroom Problems:
Info and Media Technologies: x2382

Lost & Missing Items:
CEAS Office: x4667

General EMS Building Problems:
Physical Plant: x4742

UITS IT Help Desk:
Help Desk: x4040


Department Chairs

Department Chair

Suzanne Boyd

math-chair@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5264
EMS E402

Associate Chair for the Graduate Program

Jeb Willenbring

math-grad-chair@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5280
EMS E461

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Gabriella Pinter

math-assoc-chair@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3527
EMS E479

Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Kevin McLeod

math-asst-chair@uwm.edu
(414) 708-5269
EMS E481

Program Contacts

Co-Directors of Actuarial Science

Yang Ho (Undergraduate)

hoy@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4831
EMS E452

Vytaras Brazauskas (Graduate)

vytaras@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5656
EMS E457

Atmospheric Science Program Coordinator

Clark Evans

evans36@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4469
EMS W401

Applied Mathematics & Computer Science
Program Coordinator

Suzanne Boyd

sboyd@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3371
EMS E404A

Course Coordinators


Academic Department Supervisor

Richard Garcia III

rrgarcia@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3371
EMS E4046

University Services Program Associate

Kimberly Lacking-Quinn

Schedule of Classes, Classroom Scheduling
lackingq@uwm.edu

(414) 229-4838
EMS E403A

University Services Associate 2

Shelby DeSantis

Student Hires, Event Planning, Undergraduate Program Assistant
desantsa@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

University Services Program Associate

Katie Wehrheim

Graduate Program Assistant – Travel & Purchasing Cards
wehrheik@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Administrative Assistants

Hailey Backus

Reception, Office Clerk – Marketing & Public Relations Assistant
hrbackus@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Marissa Backus

Reception, Office Clerk
mjbackus@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Azia Barner

Reception, Office Clerk
aabarner@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Jakob Weisgerber

Reception, Office Clerk 
weisger3@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403