Atmospheric Science Program Fall Welcome

Friday, September 9 | 12:00pm
EMS Building, Room W434

Wei Earns ASA Designation

Congratulations to Prof. Wei Wei, now enrolled as an Associate of the Society of Actuaries.

Congratulations Award Recipients!

The Department held its Annual Award Ceremony on Wednesday May 12.

Willenbring & Rineck Receive ARC Excellence Award

Congratulations to Prof. Jeb Willenbring & Senior Lecturer Ms. Leah Rineck!

McLeod Math Educator of the Year

Please congratulate Prof. Kevin McLeod!

Student Awards Ceremony

Join us in honoring our Student Award Recipients!

Colloquium: Dr. John Peters

Dr. John Peters; NSF Postdoctoral Fellow; Colorado State University
Friday, May 13 @ 2pm | EMS E495

Colloquium: Dr. Chiu-Yen Kao

Computational Methods for Extremal Steklov Problems
Friday, May 6 at 2pm | EMS Building, Room E495

UWM Designated SOA Center of Actuarial Excellence

As of January 2016, there are only 16 other universities in the United States with this distinction

Colloquium: Dr. Justin Jacobs

Mathematics of Geolocation Using Nonstandard Signals
Tuesday, April 19 | 12:45pm in EMS E495