Senior Excellence in Research Award recipients, 2022-23

Congratulations to our 2022-23 Senior Excellence in Research Awardees! And thank you to the faculty mentors, listed below:
  • Alex Nelson (Joshua Gwon, Nursing)
  • Claire Bolda (Dawn Erb, Physics)
  • Dhivyahree Senthil Murugan (Xiaohua Peng, Biochemistry)
  • Marina Slawinski (Priyatha Premnath, Biomedical Engineering)
  • Naomi Raicu (Ionel Popa, Physics)
  • Sparrow Roch (Sarah Vigeland, Physics)
  • Taylor Wilcox (Alexander Arnold, Biochemistry)
  • Weiling Xia (Xiaoli Ma, Materials Engineering)
The SERA award comes with up to $5000 in student hourly salary for the 2022-23 academic year for the student to significantly engage in research and to be an ambassador for undergraduate research activity through the Office of Undergraduate Research. Congratulations!