Faculty

Cell & Molecular Faculty

Claire de la Cova
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciencesdelacova@uwm.edu414-229-4993Lapham Hall N409
Jennifer H. Gutzman
Jennifer Gutzman
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciencesgutzman@uwm.edu(414) 229-5408Lapham Hall N515
Julie A. Oliver
Julie Oliver
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Biological Sciencesjoliver@uwm.edu(414) 229-4317Lapham Hall N209
Heather A. Owen
Heather Owen
Senior Scientist
Biological Sciencesowenha@uwm.edu(414) 229-6816Lapham Hall S397
Christopher C. Quinn
Christopher Quinn
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesquinnc@uwm.edu(414) 229-2602Lapham Hall N413
Douglas A. Steeber
Douglas Steeber
Associate Professor and Department Chair
Biological Sciencessteeber@uwm.edu(414) 229-4373Lapham Hall N211
Ava Udvadia
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesaudvadia@uwm.edu(414) 229-3404Lapham Hall N521
Dazhong Zhao
Professor
Biological Sciencesdzhao@uwm.edu(414) 229-4316Lapham Hall 462

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Faculty

Filipe Alberto
Filipe Alberto
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesalbertof@uwm.edu(414) 229-6343Lapham Hall S575
John A. Berges
John Berges
Professor
Biological Sciencesberges@uwm.edu(414) 229-3258Lapham Hall S587
Peter O. Dunn
Peter Dunn
Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencespdunn@uwm.edu(414) 229-2253Lapham Hall S497
Gerlinde Höebel
Gerlinde Höbel
Associate Professor
Biological Scienceshoebel@uwm.edu(414) 229-2284Lapham Hall S299
Jeffrey Karron
Professor
Biological Scienceskarron@uwm.edu(414) 229-6003Lapham Hall S585
Emily Latch
Emily Latch
Associate Professor
Biological Scienceslatch@uwm.edu(414) 229-4245Lapham Hall N215
Rafael Rodríguez Sevilla
Rafael Rodríguez Sevilla
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesrafa@uwm.edu(414) 229-3445Lapham Hall S295
J. Rudi Strickler
Shaw Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesjrs@uwm.edu(414) 382-1740GLRF Main Building 137
Erica B. Young
Erica Young
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.edu(414) 229-3257Lapham Hall S593

Microbiology Faculty

Sonia L. Bardy
Sonia Bardy
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesbardy@uwm.edu(414) 229-6415Lapham Hall 464
Madhusudan Dey
Madhusudan Dey
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesdeym@uwm.edu(414) 229-4309Lapham Hall 460
Steven Forst
Steven Forst
Professor / Graduate Representative
Biological Sciencessforst@uwm.edu(414) 229-6373Lapham Hall 458
Sergei Kuchin
Sergei Kuchin
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesskuchin@uwm.edu(414) 229-3135Lapham Hall 444
Mark McBride
Mark McBride
Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesmcbride@uwm.edu(414) 229-5844Lapham Hall N307
Gyaneshwar Prasad
Gyaneshwar Prasad
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesprasadg@uwm.edu(414) 229-5298Lapham Hall 440
Daâd A. Saffarini
Daâd Saffarini
Professor
Biological Sciencesdaads@uwm.edu(414) 229-2964Lapham Hall N309
Charles Wimpee
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencescwimpee@uwm.edu(414) 229-6881Lapham Hall S495
Ching-Hong Yang
Professor
Biological Scienceschyang@uwm.edu(414) 229-6331Lapham Hall Lap 131D