People

Faculty

Cell & Molecular Faculty

Claire de la CovaAssistant Professor
Biological Sciencesdelacova@uwm.eduLapham Hall N409
Jennifer H. GutzmanJennifer GutzmanAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesgutzman@uwm.eduLapham Hall N515
Heather A. OwenHeather OwenSenior Scientist
Biological Sciencesowenha@uwm.eduLapham Hall S397
Christopher C. QuinnChristopher QuinnAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesquinnc@uwm.eduLapham Hall N413
Dazhong ZhaoProfessor
Biological Sciencesdzhao@uwm.eduLapham Hall 462

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Faculty

Filipe AlbertoFilipe AlbertoAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesalbertof@uwm.eduLapham Hall S575
John A. BergesJohn BergesProfessor
Biological Sciencesberges@uwm.eduLapham Hall S587
Peter O. DunnPeter DunnDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencespdunn@uwm.eduLapham Hall S497
Jeffrey KarronProfessor
Biological Scienceskarron@uwm.eduLapham Hall S585
Emily LatchEmily LatchProfessor
Biological Scienceslatch@uwm.eduLapham Hall N215
Rafael Rodríguez SevillaRafael Rodríguez SevillaProfessor
Biological Sciencesrafa@uwm.eduLapham Hall S295
Erica B. YoungErica YoungProfessor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.eduLapham Hall S593

Microbiology Affiliated Faculty

Erica B. YoungErica YoungProfessor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.eduLapham Hall S593

Microbiology Faculty

Sonia L. BardySonia BardyAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesbardy@uwm.eduLapham Hall 464
Madhusudan DeyMadhusudan DeyAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesdeym@uwm.eduLapham Hall 460
Sergei KuchinSergei KuchinAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesskuchin@uwm.eduLapham Hall 444
Mark McBrideMark McBrideDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesmcbride@uwm.eduLapham Hall N307
Gyaneshwar PrasadGyaneshwar PrasadAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesprasadg@uwm.eduLapham Hall 440
Daâd A. SaffariniDaâd SaffariniProfessor
Biological Sciencesdaads@uwm.eduLapham Hall N309
Ching-Hong YangProfessor
Biological Scienceschyang@uwm.eduLapham Hall Lap 131D

Adjunct Faculty

Gretchen MeyerSenior Scientist
Biological Sciencesgmeyer@uwm.eduLapham Hall

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Gerald BergtromProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S287
Arthur BrooksProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall 395
John D. BuntinProfessor EmeritusBiosciences 
James CogginsAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 297
Mary Lynne Perille CollinsProfessor EmeritaBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 440
Steven ForstProfessor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 458
R. David HeathcoteProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 411
Sara HootProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S399
Reinhold HutzProfessor  Lapham Hall N511
Julie OliverAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N209
James ReinartzSenior ScientistField Station - General Saukville Fld Sta Lab
Colin ScanesProfessor EmeritusBiosciences / Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Lapham Hall
Douglas SteeberAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N211
Peter WejksnoraAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 220
Linda WhittinghamProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S499
Charles WimpeeAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S495
Jane WittenAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N409

Lecturers

Terry BottLecturer
Biological Sciencesmtbott@uwm.eduLapham Hall 447
Ashley ConradAshley ConradLecturer
Biological Sciencesconradat@uwm.eduLapham Hall N200
Ann RaddantLecturer
Biological Sciencesraddant@uwm.eduLapham Hall N201
Selvakumar RamakrishnanLecturer
Biological Sciencesselvam@uwm.eduLapham Hall N517
Rosemary StelzerLecturer
Biological Sciencesrveber@uwm.eduLapham Hall N213

Facilities/Laboratory Staff

Paul EngevoldGreenhouse
Biological Sciencesengevold@uwm.eduNWQC 4600
Jordan GonneringJordan GonneringFacilities Manager
Biological Sciencesgonnerin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S289
Elizabeth MuslinLaboratory Mgr II
Biological Sciencesmuslin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S293
Marianna OrlovaBiotechnology Facility
Biological Sciencesorlova@uwm.eduLapham Hall 131B
Valeria VolanteLaboratory Mgr I
Biological Sciencesvolante@uwm.eduLapham Hall S293
Ching-Liu WuLaboratory Mgr II
Biological Scienceschingwu@uwm.eduLapham Hall 463

Administrative Staff

Graduate Students

Samer AlananiSamer Alanani
Biological Sciencesanani@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Miliya AnsadMiliya Ansad
Biological Sciencesmansad@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason BaconJason Bacon
Biological Sciencesbacon@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sambit BandyopadhyaySambit Bandyopadhyay
Biological Sciencessambit@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Biswarup BanerjeeBiswarup Banerjee
Biological Sciencesbiswarup@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Vidhya BasakVidhya Basak
Biological Sciencesvbasak@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kerry Brown
Biological Sciencesbrownkm@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Joey CannizzaroJoseph Cannizzaro
Biological Sciencescanniz22@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Fatemeh CheraghiFatemeh Cheraghi
Biological Sciencescheragh2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Anna CrismanAnna Crisman
Biological Sciencescrisman@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hailey DavisHailey Davis
Biological Scienceshgdavis@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Katrina DegenhardtKatrina Degenhardt
Biological Sciencesdegenha8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Allison Driskill
Biological Sciencesdriskill@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Cody Drozd
Biological Sciencescdrozd@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sam EngelSamuel Engel
Biological Sciencesengels@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Elizabeth FalatElizabeth Falat
Biological Sciencesejfalat@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Olivia Feagles
Biological Sciencesofeagles@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Benjamin GentileBenjamin Gentile
Biological Sciencesbgentile@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Alaleh Ghasemimianaei
Biological Sciencesalaleh@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jacob GrothjanJacob Grothjan
Biosciencesgrothjan@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Vy HuyenVy Huyen
Biological Sciencesthuyen@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Daqing Jiang
Biological Sciencesdjiang@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Taran KaurTaranjeet Kaur
Biological Scienceskaur227@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jonathan Kelly
Biological Scienceskelly93@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Alyssa KlineAlyssa Kline
Biological Sciencesklinea@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Morgan KlingbeilMorgan Klingbeil
Biological Sciencesklingbe8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Heather Leskinen
Biological Sciencesleskine2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lauran LigganLauran Liggan
Biological Scienceslmliggan@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Drew LittleDrew Little
Biological Sciencesdwlittle@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kim MayerKimberly Mayer
Biological Sciencesmayerka@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Madison MitchellMadison Mitchell
Biological Sciencesmitch533@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shreyashi MitraShreyashi Mitra
Biological Sciencesmitra2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Maddie OpieMadeline Opie
Biological Sciencesmnopie@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shanice Crystal PiangoShanice Crystal Piango
Biological Sciencesscpiango@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Chandika Rani Ganesh BabuChandika Rani Ganesh Babu
Biological Scienceschandika@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Madison RittingerMadison Rittinger
Biological Sciencesritting2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Claudia RodriguezClaudia Rodriguez
Biological Sciencesrodri829@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Laura RolfsLaura Rolfs
Biological Scienceslarolfs@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sarah Sarich
Biological Sciencesscsarich@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Wendy Semski
Biological Scienceswrsemski@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Clinton Sergi
Biological Sciencescmsergi@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Md ShaheduzzamanMd Shaheduzzaman
Biological Sciencesshahedu2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Brielle ShortreedBrielle Shortreed
Biological Sciencesshortre4@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lauren SimmonsLauren Simmons
Biosciencesljk3@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hemanth Singuluri
Biological Scienceshemanth@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Bretta Speck
Biological Sciencesblspeck@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kennedy StacyKennedy Stacy
Biological Sciencesstacyk@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kane Stratman
Biological Sciencesstratma8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Nathaniel Thorngate-ReinNathaniel Thorngate-Rein
Biological Sciencesndrein@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Nicole Thunes
Biological Sciencesmcgeen@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason Vizelka
Biosciencesjvizelka@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Gabriella VoitGabriella Voit
Biological Sciencesgvoit@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sierra WachalaSierra Wachala
Biological Scienceswachala@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hannah WarnerHannah Warner
Biological Scienceshmwarner@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shashini Welmillage
Biological Sciencessuw@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
James WeltyJames Welty
Biological Sciencesjcwelty@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
James WoodsJames Woods
Biological Scienceswoods39@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Va XiongVa Xiong
Biological Sciencesxiong854@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Xueling Yi
Biological Sciencesxyi@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181