For information about UWM’s fall semester plans, visit the Fall 2020 Reopening website.

People

Faculty

Cell & Molecular Faculty

Claire de la CovaAssistant Professor
Biological Sciencesdelacova@uwm.eduLapham Hall N409
Jennifer H. GutzmanJennifer GutzmanAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesgutzman@uwm.eduLapham Hall N515
Heather A. OwenHeather OwenSenior Scientist
Biological Sciencesowenha@uwm.eduLapham Hall S397
Christopher C. QuinnChristopher QuinnAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesquinnc@uwm.eduLapham Hall N413
Ava UdvadiaAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesaudvadia@uwm.eduLapham Hall N521
Dazhong ZhaoProfessor
Biological Sciencesdzhao@uwm.eduLapham Hall 462

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Faculty

Filipe AlbertoFilipe AlbertoAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesalbertof@uwm.eduLapham Hall S575
John A. BergesJohn BergesProfessor
Biological Sciencesberges@uwm.eduLapham Hall S587
Peter O. DunnPeter DunnDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencespdunn@uwm.eduLapham Hall S497
Gerlinde HöebelGerlinde HöbelAssociate Professor
Biological Scienceshoebel@uwm.eduLapham Hall S299
Jeffrey KarronProfessor
Biological Scienceskarron@uwm.eduLapham Hall S585
Emily LatchEmily LatchAssociate Professor
Biological Scienceslatch@uwm.eduLapham Hall N215
J. Rudi StricklerJ. Rudi StricklerShaw Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesjrs@uwm.eduGLRF Main Building 137
Erica B. YoungErica YoungAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.eduLapham Hall S593

Microbiology Faculty

Sonia L. BardySonia BardyAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesbardy@uwm.eduLapham Hall 464
Madhusudan DeyMadhusudan DeyAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesdeym@uwm.eduLapham Hall 460
Sergei KuchinSergei KuchinAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesskuchin@uwm.eduLapham Hall 444
Mark McBrideMark McBrideDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesmcbride@uwm.eduLapham Hall N307
Gyaneshwar PrasadGyaneshwar PrasadAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesprasadg@uwm.eduLapham Hall 440
Daâd A. SaffariniDaâd SaffariniProfessor
Biological Sciencesdaads@uwm.eduLapham Hall N309
Ching-Hong YangProfessor
Biological Scienceschyang@uwm.eduLapham Hall Lap 131D

Adjunct Faculty

James ReinartzSenior Scientist
Field Station - Generaljimr@uwm.eduSaukville Fld Sta Lab

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Gerald BergtromProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S287
Arthur BrooksProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall 395
John D. BuntinProfessor EmeritusBiosciences 
James CogginsAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 297
Mary Lynne Perille CollinsProfessor EmeritaBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 440
Millicent FickenProfessor EmeritaBiosciences Saukville Fld Sta Lab
R. David HeathcoteProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 411
Sara HootProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S399
Reinhold HutzProfessor  Lapham Hall N511
Colin ScanesProfessor EmeritusBiosciences / Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Lapham Hall
Peter WejksnoraAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 220
Linda WhittinghamProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S499
Charles WimpeeAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S495
Jane WittenAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N409

Lecturers

Terry BottLecturer
Biological Sciencesmtbott@uwm.eduLapham Hall 447
Robert ClareLecturer
Biological Sciencesrdclare@uwm.eduLapham Hall N313
Ashley ConradAshley ConradLecturer
Biological Sciencesconradat@uwm.eduLapham Hall N200
Ann RaddantLecturer
Biological Sciencesraddant@uwm.eduLapham Hall N201
Selvakumar RamakrishnanLecturer
Biological Sciencesselvam@uwm.eduLapham Hall N517
Rosemary StelzerLecturer
Biological Sciencesrveber@uwm.eduLapham Hall N213

Facilities/Laboratory Staff

Paul EngevoldGreenhouse
Biological Sciencesengevold@uwm.eduNWQC 4600
Jordan GonneringJordan GonneringFacilities Manager
Biological Sciencesgonnerin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S289
Elizabeth MuslinLaboratory Mgr I
Biological Sciencesmuslin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S293
Marianna OrlovaBiotechnology Facility
Biological Sciencesorlova@uwm.eduLapham Hall 131B
Ching-Liu WuLaboratory Mgr II
Biological Scienceschingwu@uwm.eduLapham Hall 463

Administrative Staff

Graduate Students

Samer AlananiSamer Alanani
Biological Sciencesanani@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Miliya AnsadMiliya Ansad
Biological Sciencesmansad@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Alexia AustinAlexia Austin
Biological Sciencesaustinal@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason BaconJason Bacon
Biological Sciencesbacon@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sambit BandyopadhyaySambit Bandyopadhyay
Biological Sciencessambit@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Biswarup BanerjeeBiswarup Banerjee
Biological Sciencesbiswarup@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Vidhya BasakVidhya Basak
Biological Sciencesvbasak@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kristen BertlingKristen Bertling
Biosciencesbertlin5@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kerry Brown
Biological Sciencesbrownkm@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Tyler Buddell
Biosciencestbuddell@uwm.eduLapham Hall
Hogyu ChoiHogyu Choi
Biological Scienceshogyu@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Ashlee Chramega
Biological Scienceschramega@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Rachel Conrad
Biological Sciencesconradr@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Rachel CookRachel Cook
Biological Sciencescook57@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Augustin DeniaudAugustin Deniaud
Biological Sciencesadeniaud@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sumona DharaSumona Dhara
Biological Sciencesspdhara@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Allison Driskill
Biological Sciencesdriskill@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Cody Drozd
Biological Sciencescdrozd@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Elizabeth FalatElizabeth Falat
Biological Sciencesejfalat@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sarah FarhanSarah Farhan
Biological Sciencessfarhan@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Olivia Feagles
Biological Sciencesofeagles@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Antonela FoncevaAntonela Fonceva
Biological Sciencesafonceva@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Benjamin GentileBenjamin Gentile
Biological Sciencesbgentile@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Alaleh Ghasemimianaei
Biological Sciencesalaleh@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shrinwanti Ghosh
Biological Sciencesghosh8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Subhomita Ghosh Roy
Biological Sciencesghoshroy@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lily Gierke
Biological Scienceslggierke@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jacob GrothjanJacob Grothjan
Biosciencesgrothjan@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Karli Hess
Biological Scienceskkhess@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Zachary HyingZachary Hying
Biological Scienceszthying@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Aroub Jamal
Biological Sciencesajamal@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Amber JanuszAmber Janusz
Biological Sciencesarjanusz@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Daqing Jiang
Biological Sciencesdjiang@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Michelle Kasdorf
Biological Sciencesmkasdorf@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shania KhalidShania Khalid
Biological Scienceskhalid2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
William Klingbeil
Biological Scienceswhk@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Emily Klossowski
Biological Sciencesklossow2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Heather Leskinen
Biological Sciencesleskine2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shikha Malik
Biosciencessmalik@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Maya MatabeleMaya Matabele
Biological Sciencesmatabele@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Caitlin MillerCaitlin Miller
Biological Sciencesmill2488@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Samuel NicholsSamuel Nichols
Biological Sciencesspn@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shanice Crystal PiangoShanice Crystal Piango
Biological Sciencesscpiango@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
David RadtkeDavid Radtke
Biological Sciencesradtkedj@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lindsay Reed
Biological Sciencesreedla@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Maria ReplogleMaria Replogle
Biosciencesreplogl2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Samrah RiazSamrah Riaz
Biological Sciencessriaz@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Laura RolfsLaura Rolfs
Biological Scienceslarolfs@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kaleb SandellClarkKaleb SandellClark
Biological Sciencessandell2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sarah Sarich
Biological Sciencesscsarich@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Madeline Seefeldt
Biological Sciencesseefel42@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Wendy Semski
Biological Scienceswrsemski@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Clinton Sergi
Biological Sciencescmsergi@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Rachel Serio
Biological Sciencesrmserio@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Md ShaheduzzamanMd Shaheduzzaman
Biological Sciencesshahedu2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lauren SimmonsLauren Simmons
Biosciencesljk3@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hemanth Singuluri
Biological Scienceshemanth@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Bretta Speck
Biological Sciencesblspeck@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kane Stratman
Biological Sciencesstratma8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Nathaniel Thorngate-ReinNathaniel Thorngate-Rein
Biological Sciencesndrein@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Nicole Thunes
Biological Sciencesmcgeen@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Cammy Truong
Biosciencesctruong@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Genelle Uhrig
Biological Sciencesgnuhrig@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Brittany Vanderhoof
Biological Sciencesvande225@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason Vizelka
Biosciencesjvizelka@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Neil WarrenNeil Warren
Biological Sciencesnwarren@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shashini Welmillage
Biological Sciencessuw@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Va XiongVa Xiong
Biological Sciencesxiong854@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Xueling Yi
Biological Sciencesxyi@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181