People

Faculty

Cell & Molecular Faculty

Claire de la CovaAssistant Professor
Biological Sciencesdelacova@uwm.eduLapham Hall N409
Jennifer H. GutzmanJennifer GutzmanAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesgutzman@uwm.eduLapham Hall N515
Heather A. OwenHeather OwenSenior Scientist
Biological Sciencesowenha@uwm.eduLapham Hall S397
Christopher C. QuinnChristopher QuinnAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesquinnc@uwm.eduLapham Hall N413
Dazhong ZhaoProfessor
Biological Sciencesdzhao@uwm.eduLapham Hall 462

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Faculty

Filipe AlbertoFilipe AlbertoAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesalbertof@uwm.eduLapham Hall S575
John A. BergesJohn BergesProfessor
Biological Sciencesberges@uwm.eduLapham Hall S587
Peter O. DunnPeter DunnDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencespdunn@uwm.eduLapham Hall S497
Jeffrey KarronProfessor
Biological Scienceskarron@uwm.eduLapham Hall S585
Emily LatchEmily LatchProfessor
Biological Scienceslatch@uwm.eduLapham Hall N215
Rafael Rodríguez SevillaRafa RodríguezProfessor
Biological Sciencesrafa@uwm.eduLapham Hall S295
J. Rudi StricklerJ. Rudi StricklerShaw Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesjrs@uwm.eduGLRF Main Building 137
Erica B. YoungErica YoungProfessor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.eduLapham Hall S593

Microbiology Affiliated Faculty

Erica B. YoungErica YoungProfessor
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.eduLapham Hall S593

Microbiology Faculty

Madhusudan DeyMadhusudan DeyAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesdeym@uwm.eduLapham Hall 460
Sergei KuchinSergei KuchinAssociate Professor
Biological Sciencesskuchin@uwm.eduLapham Hall 444
Mark McBrideMark McBrideDistinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesmcbride@uwm.eduLapham Hall N307
Daâd A. SaffariniDaâd SaffariniProfessor
Biological Sciencesdaads@uwm.eduLapham Hall N309
Ching-Hong YangProfessor
Biological Scienceschyang@uwm.eduLapham Hall Lap 131D

Adjunct Faculty

Gretchen MeyerSenior Scientist
Biological Sciencesgmeyer@uwm.eduLapham Hall

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Gerald BergtromProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S287
Arthur BrooksProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall 395
John D. BuntinProfessor EmeritusBiosciences 
James CogginsAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 297
Mary Lynne Perille CollinsProfessor EmeritaBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 440
Steven ForstProfessor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 458
R. David HeathcoteProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall 411
Sara HootProfessor EmeritusBiosciences Lapham Hall S399
Reinhold HutzProfessor  Lapham Hall N511
Julie OliverAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N209
James ReinartzSenior ScientistField Station - General Saukville Fld Sta Lab
Colin ScanesProfessor EmeritusBiosciences / Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Lapham Hall
Douglas SteeberAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N211
Peter WejksnoraAssociate Professor Emeritus  Lapham Hall 220
Linda WhittinghamProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S499
Charles WimpeeAssociate Professor EmeritusBiological Sciences Lapham Hall S495
Jane WittenAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciences Lapham Hall N409

Lecturers

Terry BottLecturer
Biological Sciencesmtbott@uwm.eduLapham Hall 447
Ashley ConradAshley ConradLecturer
Biological Sciencesconradat@uwm.eduLapham Hall N200
Ann RaddantLecturer
Biological Sciencesraddant@uwm.eduLapham Hall N201
Selvakumar RamakrishnanLecturer
Biological Sciencesselvam@uwm.eduLapham Hall N517
Rosemary StelzerLecturer
Biological Sciencesrveber@uwm.eduLapham Hall N213

Facilities/Laboratory Staff

Paul EngevoldGreenhouse
Biological Sciencesengevold@uwm.eduNWQC 4600
Jordan GonneringJordan GonneringFacilities Manager
Biological Sciencesgonnerin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S289
Elizabeth MuslinLaboratory Mgr II
Biological Sciencesmuslin@uwm.eduLapham Hall S293
Marianna OrlovaBiotechnology Facility
Biological Sciencesorlova@uwm.eduLapham Hall 131B
Valeria VolanteLaboratory Mgr I
Biological Sciencesvolante@uwm.eduLapham Hall S293
Ching-Liu WuLaboratory Mgr II
Biological Scienceschingwu@uwm.eduLapham Hall 463

Administrative Staff

Graduate Students

Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentAyosunkanmi Amoo
Biological Sciencesadamoo@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason BaconJason Bacon
Biological Sciencesbacon@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sambit BandyopadhyaySambit Bandyopadhyay
Biological Sciencessambit@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Vidhya BasakVidhya Basak
Biological Sciencesvbasak@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentTaylor Brittain
Biological Sciencesbrittai3@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Joey CannizzaroJoseph Cannizzaro
Biological Sciencescanniz22@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentAnish Chakraborty
Biological Scienceschakra22@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Fatemeh CheraghiFatemeh Cheraghi
Biological Sciencescheragh2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Anna CrismanAnna Crisman
Biological Sciencescrisman@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hailey DavisHailey Davis
Biological Scienceshgdavis@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Katrina DegenhardtKatrina Degenhardt
Biological Sciencesdegenha8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentParker Dietry
Biological Sciencespmdietry@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentEmmanuel Divinagracia
Biological Sciencesegd@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Cody Drozd
Biological Sciencescdrozd@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Olivia Feagles
Biological Sciencesofeagles@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentRyan Feldmann
Biological Sciencesfeldma24@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Benjamin GentileBenjamin Gentile
Biological Sciencesbgentile@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentBillie Harrison
Biological Sciencesbch@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Vy HuyenVy Huyen
Biological Sciencesthuyen@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Taran KaurTaranjeet Kaur
Biological Scienceskaur227@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Alyssa KlineAlyssa Kline
Biological Sciencesklinea@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Morgan KlingbeilMorgan Klingbeil
Biological Sciencesklingbe8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Heather Leskinen
Biological Sciencesleskine2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Lauran LigganLauran Liggan
Biological Scienceslmliggan@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Drew LittleDrew Little
Biological Sciencesdwlittle@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentChong Lor
Biological Scienceslor255@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kim MayerKimberly Mayer
Biological Sciencesmayerka@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Madison MitchellMadison Mitchell
Biological Sciencesmitch533@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shreyashi MitraShreyashi Mitra
Biological Sciencesmitra2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Maddie OpieMadeline Opie
Biological Sciencesmnopie@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shanice Crystal PiangoShanice Crystal Piango
Biological Sciencesscpiango@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Chandika Rani Ganesh BabuChandika Rani Ganesh Babu
Biological Scienceschandika@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Madison RittingerMadison Rittinger
Biological Sciencesritting2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Claudia RodriguezClaudia Rodriguez
Biological Sciencesrodri829@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Laura RolfsLaura Rolfs
Biological Scienceslarolfs@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentMackinnley Rybolt
Biological Sciencesmgrybolt@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Sarah Sarich
Biological Sciencesscsarich@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentSara Seidita
Biological Sciencessseidita@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Wendy Semski
Biological Scienceswrsemski@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Md ShaheduzzamanMd Shaheduzzaman
Biological Sciencesshahedu2@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentSonali Shedge
Biological Sciencesscshedge@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentBrandon Sherman
Biological Sciencessherma75@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hemanth Singuluri
Biological Scienceshemanth@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentJoe Srok
Biological Sciencesjohnsrok@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kennedy StacyKennedy Stacy
Biological Sciencesstacyk@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Kane Stratman
Biological Sciencesstratma8@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentTemitope Temenu
Biological Sciencestotemenu@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Nathaniel Thorngate-ReinNathaniel Thorngate-Rein
Biological Sciencesndrein@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Jason Vizelka
Biosciencesjvizelka@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentLauren Voigt
Biological Sciencesltvoigt@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Gabriella VoitGabriella Voit
Biological Sciencesgvoit@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Hannah WarnerHannah Warner
Biological Scienceshmwarner@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Shashini Welmillage
Biological Sciencessuw@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
James WeltyJames Welty
Biological Sciencesjcwelty@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
Photo of Bio Sci graduate studentBen Western
Biological Sciencesbwestern@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181
James WoodsJames Woods
Biological Scienceswoods39@uwm.eduLapham Hall S181