Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior (EEB)

The EEB Research Group strives to understand the natural world through the lens of broad conceptual theory supported by empirical evidence. Research areas offered by the EEB group are designed to understand major concepts in ecology, evolution, behavior, and phylogenetic relatedness of the species that populate the earth.

Research Areas in EEB:

  • Behavioral ecology
  • Community ecology
  • Conservation ecology
  • Pollination ecology
  • Population genetics
  • Aquatic ecology
  • Plant and algal ecophysiology

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Faculty

Filipe Alberto
Filipe Alberto
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesalbertof@uwm.edu(414) 229-6343Lapham Hall S575
John A. Berges
John Berges
Professor
Biological Sciencesberges@uwm.edu(414) 229-3258Lapham Hall S587
Peter O. Dunn
Peter Dunn
Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencespdunn@uwm.edu(414) 229-2253Lapham Hall S497
Gerlinde Höebel
Gerlinde Höbel
Associate Professor
Biological Scienceshoebel@uwm.edu(414) 229-2284Lapham Hall S299
Jeffrey Karron
Associate Professor
Biological Scienceskarron@uwm.edu(414) 229-6003Lapham Hall S585
Emily Latch
Emily Latch
Associate Professor
Biological Scienceslatch@uwm.edu(414) 229-4245Lapham Hall N215
Rafael Rodríguez Sevilla
Rafael Rodríguez Sevilla
Associate Professor
Biological Sciencesrafa@uwm.edu(414) 229-3445Lapham Hall S295
J. Rudi Strickler
J. Rudi Strickler
Shaw Distinguished Professor
Biological Sciencesjrs@uwm.edu(414) 382-1740GLRF Main Building 137
Erica B. Young
Erica Young
Associate Professor / Associate Chair
Biological Sciencesebyoung@uwm.edu(414) 229-3257Lapham Hall S593