Share the Earth Environmental Film Series

The Share the Earth Environmental Film Series has been taking place monthly in the UWM Union Cinema for over 12 years. These films speak to a wide range of environmental topics and connect audiences to student organizations, community activists and other experts in Milwaukee who work on these issues.

 

Past Films

SPRING 2020

Youth Unstoppable I Wed. January 29, 6PM

A Modern Shepherdess I Wed. February 19, 7PM

CANCELLED – Dark Waters I Wed. March 25, 6PM

CANCELLED – Mossville: When Great Trees Fall I April 15, 6PM

Fall 2019

WALL-E Wed. December 11, 6PM

Once Was Water Wed. November 20, 6PM

Anthropocene: The Human Epoch Wed. September 25, 7PM

Thank You for the Rain I Wed. October 23, 7PM

Spring 2019

The Martian Mon. February 11th, 6PM.

Modified Wed. February 20, 6PM.

Food Chains: A Revolution in America’s Fields Wed. March 13, 6PM.

The Exploration Film Tour presented by NOLS Wed. April 17, 6PM

Fall 2018

Happening: A Clean Energy Revolution Wed. September 19, 7PM

4 Wheel Bob Wed. October 17, 7PM.

Wasted!: The Story of Food Waste Wed. Nov. 7, 6PM

The Chocolate Case Wed. Dec. 5, 6PM

Spring 2018 Films:

An Inconvenient Sequel Wed. January 31st, 7PM

Ice & Sky Wed. Feb. 21st, 7PM

From the Ashes Wed. Mar. 14th, 7PM

The Future of Energy Wed. Apr. 18th, 7PM

For more information on all screenings in the Union, please see the Union Cinema Calendar.