Visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus for information about spring 2021.

Share

Japanese

Spoken by 125 million people, Japanese is a fascinating language with a strong history and dynamic culture. At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll find the courses you need to be successful in speaking, writing and reading Japanese. There are a variety of levels (up to XII) and several elective courses to further expand your knowledge.

Join other motivated students on this exciting journey as you learn the hiragana and katakana syllabaries in addition to grammar, sentence structure and vocabulary. Each are taught by expert instructors who have a passion for lifelong learning.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

Yoko Kawamura UWM-SCE Language Programs

Intermediate Japanese

6 Wed, Oct 28-Dec 9 Live Online

Japanese I

6 Wed, Jan 20-Feb 24, 2021 Live Online

Japanese II

6 Thu, Oct 29-Dec 10 Live Online

6 Wed, Mar 10-Apr 14, 2021 Live Online

Japanese III

6 Thu, Jan 21-Feb 25, 2021 Live Online

Japanese IV

6 Thu, Mar 11-Apr 15, 2021 Live Online

Japanese IX

6 Mon, Jan 25-Mar 1, 2021 Live Online

Japanese VIII

6 Mon, Nov 2-Dec 7 Live Online

Japanese X

6 Mon, Mar 15-Apr 19, 2021 Live Online

Japanese XII

6 Tue, Oct 27-Dec 8 Live Online

Pre-intermediate Japanese

6 Tue, Jan 19-Feb 23, 2021 Live Online

6 Tue, Mar 9-Apr 13, 2021 Live Online

Share