Valerie Laken, Sukanya Banerjee, Brenda Cárdenas, and Liam Callanan Receive Faculty Teaching Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of this year’s faculty teaching awards. These colleagues were selected in recognition of their exceptional record of teaching as well as broader contributions to our department.  The members of the merit committee who reviewed teaching materials (A. Martin, Moulthrop, Puskar, Sangari, Schuster) would like to commend all of our colleagues for the strength and dedication that they so clearly bring to the classroom.  It was our pleasure to single out the particular accomplishments of these colleagues this year.  And we look forward to recognizing more of our colleagues as we continue this tradition in coming years.
These colleagues will be recognized at the Department’s Spring Awards Ceremony, Thursday, May 12, beginning at 3:30 in CRT 368.
Faculty Undergraduate Teaching Award:
Valerie Laken
Faculty Graduate Teaching Award:
Sukanya Banerjee
Brenda Cárdenas
Nomination for UWM Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award, 2016-17:
Liam Callanan