For information about UWM’s fall semester plans, visit the Fall 2020 Reopening website.

Contact

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, be aware that any contact phone numbers found on this site may not be monitored. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the person you’re trying to reach by email.

Department Contact Information

Main Office Hours

Curtin Hall, 4th Floor
Monday – Friday: 8:00 am – 4:30pm

Phone, Fax, & Email

Phone: (414) 229-4511
Fax: (414) 229-2643
Country Code: 001
Email: barkerb@uwm.edu

U.S. Mail Address

UWM
Department of English
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Main Office Address
UWM
Department of English
Curtin Hall, Room 433
3243 N Downer Ave
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211

Administration

Name Email Phone Office
Gregory Jay
Department Chair
gjay@uwm.edu (414) 229-6879 Curtin Hall 427
Jane Gallop
Associate Chair and Advisor, Graduate Studies
jg@uwm.edu (414) 229-4637 Curtin Hall 423
Gilberto Blasini
Associate Chair and Advisor, Undergraduate Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin Hall 417
Shevaun Watson
Associate Chair and Director of Composition
watsonse@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 414

Administrative Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Brooke Barker
Dept. and Undergraduate Studies
barkerb@uwm.edu (414) 229-5911 Curtin Hall 433
Suri Pourmodheji
Graduate Studies Program
english-grad@uwm.edu (414) 229-6625 Curtin Hall 422
Christopher Hofland
Department Business Manager
hofland@uwm.edu (414) 251-6091 Curtin Hall 418

Program Coordinators

Name Email Phone Office
Mark Netzloff
Literature & Cultural Theory 
netzloff@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 595
Pat Mayes
Rhetoric, Professional Writing & Community Engagement
mayes@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 486
Andrew Kincaid
Creative Writing
akincaid@uwm.edu Curtin Hall  587
Stuart Moulthrop
Media, Cinema & Digital Studies
moulthro@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 474
Gilberto Blasini
Film Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin Hall  417
José Lanters
Irish Studies
lanters@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 489
Margaret Mika
Writing Center
mmika@uwm.edu (414) 229-5451 (office)
(414) 229-4339 (Writing Center)
Curtin Hall 404
Richard Grusin, Director
Center 21st Century Studies
grusin@uwm.edu (414) 229-4141 Curtin Hall 929
Lane Hall
Internship Coordinator
lanehall@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 584