Contact

Department Contact Information

Main Office Hours (Curtin Hall, 4th Floor)

Monday – Friday: 8:00 am – 4:30pm

Phone, Fax, & Email

Phone: (414) 229-4511
Fax: (414) 229-2643
Country Code: 001
Email: barkerb@uwm.edu

U.S. Mail Address

UWM
Department of English
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Main Office Address
UWM
Department of English
Curtin Hall, Room 433
3243 N Downer Ave
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211

Administration

Name Email Phone Office
Gregory Jay
Department Chair
gjay@uwm.edu (414) 229-6879 Curtin 427
Jane Gallop
Associate Chair and Advisor, Graduate Studies
jg@uwm.edu (414) 229-4637 Curtin 423
Gilberto Blasini
Associate Chair and Advisor, Undergraduate Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin 417
Shevaun Watson
Associate Chair and Director of Composition
watsonse@uwm.edu Curtin 414

Administrative Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Brooke Barker
Undergraduate Studies
barkerb@uwm.edu (414) 229-5911 Curtin 433
Suri Pourmodheji
Graduate Studies
english-grad@uwm.edu (414) 229-6625 Curtin 422
Christopher Hofland
Business Manager
hofland@uwm.edu (414) 550-4144 Curtin 418

Program Coordinators

Name Email Phone Office
Barrett Kalter
Literature & Cultural Theory
bkalter@uwm.edu Curtin 595
Mauricio Kilwein Guevara
Creative Writing
maurice@uwm.edu Curtin 512
Rachel Bloom-Pojar
Rhetoric, Professional Writing & Community Engagement
bloompoj@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 482
Stuart Moulthrop
Media, Cinema & Digital Studies
moulthro@uwm.edu Curtin 474
Gilberto Blasini
Film Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin 417
José Lanters
Irish Studies
lanters@uwm.edu Curtin 489
Margaret Mika
Writing Center
mmika@uwm.edu (414) 229-5451 (office)
(414) 229-4339 (Writing Center)
Curtin 404
Richard Grusin, Director
Center 21st Century Studies
grusin@uwm.edu (414) 229-4141 Curtin Hall 929
Lane Hall
Internship Coordinator
lanehall@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 584