Judicial Appeals & Requests

The Oversight & Appeals commission oversees the judicial processes of the Student Association and has compiled the follow list of judicial appeals and request procedures as a resource.

For emergencies or imminent threats, contact the UWM Police. (414) 229-9911 uwm-police@uwm.edu
UWM Police non-emergencies (414) 229-4627
UWM Anonymous reporting of fraud, waste, and abuse (855) 827-4950
General Comments, Complaints, and Suggestions Form
If you have a concern within your academic department contact the person from the appropriate School or College for more information:
Peck School of the Arts, Jim Burmeister (414) 229-5162 jimbob@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare, Kelby Spann (414) 229-4851 spann@uwm.edu
Lubar School of Business, TJ Jeske (414) 229-5403 tjjeske@uwm.edu
School of Architecture and Urban Planning, Tammy Taylor (414) 229-4015 ttaylor@uwm.edu
School of Continuing Education, Customer Service (414) 227-3200
School of Education, Hope Longwell-Grice (414) 229-2232 hope@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science, Todd Johnson (414) 229-4667 johnsont@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences, Paul Roebber (414) 229-3950 roebber@uwm.edu
Graduate School, Graduate School Appeals Office (414) 229-7188
College of Health Sciences, Susan Cashin (414) 229-2758 scashin@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies, Chad Zahrt (414) 229-5421 zahrt@uwm.edu
College of Letters & Science, Cindy Piercy (414) 229-5872 cindy@uwm.edu
College of Nursing, Robin Jens (414) 229-5047 rjens@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health, Darcie Warren (414) 227-3256 darcie@uwm.edu
Harrassment, hate, or bias concerns:
Office of Equity and Diversity Services (414) 229-5923 diverse@uwm.edu
Title IX, Janelle Ramsel (Title IX Coordinator) (414) 229-7012 titleix@uwm.edu
Hate/Bias Incident Reporting Form (414) 229-5923
Concerns/issues involving another student:
Dean of Students Office (414) 229-4632 dos@uwm.edu
Sexual Violence Reporting Form (sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence, or stalking)
The CARE Network Report Form (students in distress, heath and safety concerns, or threatening behavior)
Academic Integrity Report Form
Non-academic Misconduct Report 
Residence Hall concerns
University Housing (414) 229-4065 university-housing@uwm.edu
Parking Tickets
Transportation Services (414) 229-4000
Parking Appeal Form
Issues with an on-campus job
Student Employee Handbook

For all Student Association Public Records Requests please direct your request to sa-oac@uwm.edu. Before sending in any records request please review the SA Records Retention Timeline. Public Records Requests may take some time.

Records are currently being reorganized into a new system, and are still being uploaded, not all of our documents are currently on the website. You can find main SA documents on the Legislation and Resolutions and Governing Documents pages. SA committee documentation is listed on each individual committee page. Please contact sa-oac@uwm.edu if you cannot find the records you are looking for.