Research Mentor of the Year: Dawn Erb

Dawn Erb, Associate Professor of Physics, has been named the 2020 Research Mentor of the Year by the Office of Undergraduate Research.  Nominated by senior Physics major Nik Prusinski, Erb’s research interests include galaxy formation and evolution. “Through our work measuring star formation, I now have experience in how research in astronomy operates on a daily basis,” said Prusinski. “Dawn is one of my most significant role models. She has provided countless opportunities towards my future growth.”

The Office of Undergraduate Research would like to congratulate Dawn and all of the Research Mentor of the Year nominees: Clark Evans (Atmospheric Science), Deborah Hannula (Psychology), Mahsa Dabagh (Biomedical Engineering), Han Joo Lee (Psychology), Marcia Silva (Global Water Center), Rafael Rodriguez (Biological Sciences), Sonia Bardy (Biological Sciences), Alice Lecus (Global Water Center), and Ryan Shorey (Psychology).