Symposium Home | Presentation Information | Abstract Submission |
Guidance on Abstract Submission | Mentor of the Year Nomination

Please complete the form below by March 26th, 2021 to nominate your research mentor for this special annual recognition. The winner will be announced on April 16th, 2021 and presented with $500 in supply funds for their lab.  Past winners have included:

2013: J. Rudi Strickler (Biological Sciences)
2014: Henry Tomasiewicz (Freshwater Sciences)
2015: Gabriella Pinter (Mathematics)
2016: Douglas Steeber (Biological Sciences)
2017: Arijit Sen (Architecture and Urban Planning)
2018: Karyn Frick (Psychology)
2019: Jennifer Gutzman (Biological Sciences)
2020: Dawn Erb (Physics)

Mentor of the Year

  • In 500 words or fewer, please describe why your mentor deserves to be recognized as the Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year. Please include specific information about the nominee’s mentoring style, mentoring activities, and how he or she has impacted you as a student and researcher. What have you learned from him or her?