Virtual Front Office

Welcome to the UWM Department of Anthropology’s Virtual Front Office. In order to provide the best student experience we can offer during the time of COVID-19, we invite you to contact us using the links below. Or, scroll down farther for information on Anthropology’s undergraduate majors, minors, graduate applications and courses offered.

If you have questions about the…

Jean Hudson

Undergraduate Program

Assoc. Prof. Jean Hudson
Profile: Jean Hudson

R. Jason Sherman

Graduate Program

Assoc. Prof. R. Jason Sherman
Profile: R. Jason Sherman

Pete Geraci

Administrative Services

Pete Geraci
Profile: Pete Geraci

Call 414-251-5890


Quick Links

Undergraduate Program Overview & Application

Undergraduate program

Declaration of Major or Minor

Graduate Program Overview & Admission

Graduate program

UWM Archaeological Research Laboratory Center

https://uwm.edu/archaeology-laboratory/

2021 Faculty Office Hours

ProfessorEmailLocationDay and Time
Applbaum, Kalapplbaum@uwm.eduSAB 319By Appointment Only
Arnold, Bettinabarnold@uwm.eduSAB 221W 11-1:00 PM
Bornstein, Ericaelbornst@uwm.eduOnlineW 1-3:00 PM
Brodwin, Paulbrodwin@uwm.eduSAB 180M 1-3:00 PM
Campbell, Bencampbelb@uwm.eduSAB 125CMW 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Edwards, Richardwedwards@uwm.eduSAB 110M 10:30 - 11:30 AM/W 8:30 AM-9:30 AM
Freire, Shannonskfreire@uwm.eduSAB 115T 12:30-2:30 PM
Gray, Patjpgray@uwm.eduOnlineBy Appointment Only
Haas, Jenniferhaasjr@uwm.eduSAB 290DT 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Hudson, Jeanjhudson@uwm.eduSAB 353F 1-3:00 PM
Jordt, Ingridjordt@uwm.eduSAB 321By Appointment Only
Lewis, Alyciahall78@uwm.eduSAB 395By Appointment Only
Malaby, Thomasmalaby@uwm.eduOnlineW 1-2:30 PM
Malischke, LisaMariemalischk@uwm.eduSAB 229R 8:30 AM- 12:30 PM
Middleton, Emilymiddleto@uwm.eduSAB 140On Leave
Scher-Thomae, Dawnthomae@uwm.eduOnlineBy Appointment Only
Schweitzer, Jackieschweitzer@mpm.eduMPMBy Appointment Only
Sherman, Jasonshermanr@uwm.eduSAB 337T 1-3:00 PM
Wood, Billwwood@uwm.eduSAB 375W 12-1:00 PM/ R 2-3:00 PM
Nicholls, Briannicholls@uwm.eduSAB 290BBy Appointment Only

Anthropology Courses Offered:

Fall 2021 ANTHRO Courses