Academic Staff Senate

The Senate of the Academic Staff is the official governance body for the academic staff and represents UWM academic staff interests to our campus administration, UW System Administration and the Board of Regents. It is composed of 35 members: nine are Academic Staff Committee members who are elected separately; 20 are representatives elected by academic staff in a particular school, college or division; and six are at-large members.

Senate Subcommittees


Contact the Senate at: