About Us

Mission Statement

The Secretary of the University’s Office is committed to the integrity and integration of shared governance as defined in Wisconsin Statute 36 and the Rules of the UW-System Board of Regents. The Secretary of the University’s Office provides the technical and administrative support to assure that faculty, academic staff and university staff have the structure and information necessary for them to carry out their governance responsibilities. The Secretary of the University’s Office will provide services assuring confidential and neutral processes.

Secretary of the University’s Office
Lubar Hall, Room N450
PO Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201
Phone: 414-229-5988
Fax: 414-229-5198 | Contact Us

Trudy R. Turner
Secretary of the University
Phone: (414) 229-5989 Fax: (414) 229-5198

Tammy Howard
Assistant Secretary of the University
(414) 229-5998

Carolyn Driscoll
Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4037

Louisa Eastman
University Services Program Associate
(414) 229-5988

Kimberly S. Kimpel
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4120

Christine Roberson
Associate Administrative Specialist
(414) 229-5996

Kristin Van Housen
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4163