Atmospheric Science

The Atmospheric Science Program is housed in the Department of Mathematical Sciences, which promotes fruitful collaboration with mathematicians.

The Program’s web presence has changed in order to provide Atmospheric Science more visibility. See the new Atmospheric Science Program website, and their Research/Research Opportunities webpage.

The Atmospheric Science faculty engage in a wide range of atmospheric research. Their specializations include climate variability, cloud physics and numerical modeling, atmospheric dynamics, mesoscale and synoptic meteorology, air pollution meteorology, and nonlinear dynamics and chaos. The program is an excellent place for studies because of the faculty’s research excellence, high faculty-student ratio, friendly environment, and open-door policy for students’ questions.

Atmospheric Science Research Group

Clark Evans
Associate Chair for Atmospheric Science; Atmospheric Science Coordinator; Associate Professor
Mathematical Sciences / Atmospheric Science 229-4469Eng & Math Sciences W401
Jonathan Kahl
Mathematical Sciences - 229-3949Eng & Math Sciences W435
Sergey Kravtsov
Mathematical Sciences - Generalkravtsov@uwm.eduEng & Math Sciences W441
Vincent Larson
Mathematical Sciences - 229-5490Eng & Math Sciences E477
Paul Roebber
Distinguished Professor
Mathematical Sciences - 229-3950Eng & Math Sciences W428