The School of Freshwater Sciences established a group of water leaders, representative of all sectors, to advise and support our programs and students to meet the demands of the future workforce and advance the school as a global leader in freshwater sciences.

Organizations represented by today’s Advisory Board Members have hired over 57 interns and 48 employees!

Becky Tallon
Engineering Director – Water Treatment Technology

Aaron Zeleske
Environmental Director

Lisa Sasso
Senior Project Planner

Cheryl Nenn

Sarah Gatzke
Freshwater Strategy Manager

Erin Houghton
Watershed Specialist

Ed Michor
Research Engineer

Jay Karls
Project Officer – Director of Strategy Midwest Central

Alina Prahl
Nature Center Program Manager

Thomas Slawski
Chief Environmental Engineer

Harris Byers
Senior Project Manager, Environmental Science

Jake Fincher
Executive Director

Maggie Steinhauer
Director of Education, Research Team

Hayley Olds

Choo Teoh
Assistant General Manager

Joe Russell

Marian Singer
Co-founder & CEO

Jesse Jensen
Drinking Water & Groundwater Field Supervisor

Interested in joining our advisory board? Please contact Adrianna Cruz.