Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is the principal governing body for the College of Community Engagement & Professions.

Officers 2022-2023

Mary Beth Malm, Chair
Community Volunteer

Maria Vento, Officer-at-Large
Bader Philanthropies
Vice President, Grants & Impact Investments

Members 2022-2023

Name Affiliation Position
Scott Gronert
UW-Milwaukee Interim Provost and Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs (ex-officio)
Kaushal Chari UW-Milwaukee Dean, Sheldon B. Lubar College of Business
Tina Frieburger UW-Milwaukee Dean, College of Community Engagement & Professions
Lisa Froemming
Community Volunteer
Nigel Rothfels
UW-Milwaukee Interim Dean, College of Letters and Science
Luisa Herrera UW Credit Union Director, Member Sales & Service
Andrew Holman, CPA RitzHolman, CPAs Principal
Douglas Ihrke UW-Milwaukee Executive Director, HBI (ex-officio)
Gov. Scott McCallum The McCallum Group President
Dan Neely UW-Milwaukee Associate Professor, Accounting, Sheldon B. Lubar College of Business
Jill Pelisek UW-Milwaukee Lawrence G. Regner Executive-in-Residence and Adjunct Professor, Sheldon B. Lubar College of Business
Micky Sadoff
Milwaukee College Preparatory Schools Co-Founder
Steve Zimmerman Spectrum Nonprofit Services Principal

Scheduled Meetings 2023

Date Location Time
March 7, 2023 Virtual 3:00 – 4:30 pm
June 6, 2023 Virtual 3:00 – 4:30 pm
September 5, 2023 Virtual 3:00 – 4:30 pm
December 5, 2023 Virtual 3:00 – 4:30 pm