K-16 Teacher Funding

Puerto Rico

Photograph by Aimee Orndorf

CLACS further supports educators by offering an annual professional development award competition for Wisconsin K-16 teachers to participate in Latin American studies summer teacher institutes, courses, or educator study abroad opportunities. In return we request that you share a resultant curriculum with us and be available as a workshop presenter to further share your experience with other educators.

Professional Development Award for K-16 Teachers

2018-19 Award Announcement and Guidelines
Application (Online form)
Deadline: March 1, 2019