LACUSL Advisory Committee

Playground of Children by Muirhead

Photograph by Pablo and Jackie Muirhead

The major in Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latin@ Studies and the two certificate programs (Latin American and Caribbean Studies and Latino Studies) are guided by an advisory committee comprised of faculty with interests in Latin@ studies as well as Latin American and Caribbean studies. The advisory committee is appointed by the Dean of the College of Letters and Science for terms of two or three years.

The current advisory committee members are:

Brenda Cárdenas, English (2018-19)
Raoul Deal, Art and Design, Peck School of the Arts (2018-2020)
César Ferreira, Spanish and Portuguese (2018-2019)
Jean Hudson (2018-2019)
Joe Rodriguez, History (2018-2020), co-chair
Tanya Tiffany, Art History (2018-2020)
Erin Winkler, African and African Diaspora (2018-2020)

Ex-Officio Members (voting):
Alberto Maldonado, Director, Roberto Hernández Center
Natasha Borges Sugiyama, Director, Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, co-chair

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting):
Michael Darnell, L&S Assistant Dean