Announcing our 2018-19 Scholarship Winners!

During the Department of Mathematical Sciences’ annual awards ceremony on Friday, May 10th, we recognized the recipients of this year’s Atmospheric Science scholarships. Please join us in congratulating the following students!

Bill Carlsen Undergraduate Scholars: Sara Bemis, Alex Moxon, and Giorgio Sarro
Dhirendra Sikdar Graduate Scholar: Austin Harris
2018-19 Weather Innovators Scholars: Claire Bries, Marie Freres, and Kyle Zur

More information on each scholarship is available on our Undergraduate and Graduate scholarship pages.

We’d also like to acknowledge Ph.D. student Austin Harris, who was a finalist in the 2019 UWM Three-Minute Thesis competition and was selected to participate in this summer’s NCAR Advanced Study Program summer colloquium on Quantifying and Communicating Uncertainty in High-Impact Weather Prediction, and junior Alex Moxon, who was selected to participate in this summer’s UCAR Undergraduate Leadership Workshop. Congratulations to Austin and Alex!