Visit for information about spring 2021.


About Us

The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee’s Women Leaders Conference provides business connections, inspiration, networking and skill building for women from all walks of life.

Participants range from women just starting their careers to those with more experience. All are encouraged to share their stories and ideas.

Hosted by the UWM School of Continuing Education – a leading provider of professional development in southeastern Wisconsin – this conference offers internationally renowned speakers, expert-led breakout sessions, as well as valuable opportunities for women to grow personally and professionally.

Past Conferences

View some of our past conference speakers, topics, sponsors and photos.

Advisory Council

Wendy K. Baumann

President/CVO, WWBIC

Shelley Boehm

Director of the Performance Infrastructure Sales Enablement Team , Johnson Controls

Amanda Braun

Director of Athletics, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Sally L. Falci

Financial Advisor, Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.

Crystal Flenorl

Director, Community Diversity Engagement, Advocate Aurora Health

Stacey Force

VP Global Marketing, ManpowerGroup

Melissa Goecks

Validation and Reliability Laboratory Supervisor, HellermannTyton North America

Sarah E. Hughes CPA/PFS®, CFP®

Executive Director, Ernst & Young

Wendy Johnson

Global Marketing Manager, Handheld Ultrasound/Vscan Portfolio, GE Healthcare

Phyllis M. King

Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Meg Kurlinski

Attorney, Godfrey and Kahn

Mary McLaughlin

Director of Talent Development, Komatsu

Brenda L. Mooney

Executive Business Coordinator, ABB, Inc.

Leana Nakielski

Strategic Partnership Director, American Family Insurance

Carol Newell

Organizational Development Consultant, Briggs & Stratton

Sarah Peters

Manager of Operations - eProcurement, Direct Supply

Laurie Petersen

Shareholder and Board Member, Lindner & Marsack, S.C.

Sally Piefer

Shareholder, Lindner & Marsack

Inge Plautz

Senior Vice President and Executive BDO, Old National Bank

Sharon Reed

Director, Business Development, Ernst & Young LLP

Emily Roberts

Digital Marketing Manager, Case IH

Thomas Rugg

Vice President and Group President, Briggs & Stratton

Heather Szymanski

Distribution Policy/CRC Consultant, Northwestern Mutual

Antoinette Thomas

Northwestern Mutual

Sarah Urban

Vice President IT, Charter Manufacturing

Chelsey Vissat

Sydney Waisanen

Market Director of Catering Sales, Marcus

Catherine Wanzer

Community Relations and Inclusion Manager, Quad Graphics