Three Physics Department Members To Be Honored in 2017 UWM Fall Awards Ceremony

Three members of the UWM Physics Department will be honored on October 11, 2017 at the Annual Fall Awards Ceremony. Please join us in congratulating them on their accomplishments. Dawn Erb is receiving the Office of Research’s UWM Foundation Research Award, Marius Schmidt is receiving the Office of Research/UWM Foundation’s Senior Faculty Research Award, and Jean Creighton is receiving the UWM Academic Staff Outstanding Performance & Service Award. These awards are highly competitive and serve to illustrate the high-quality research and instruction that are coming from the Physics Department.

For further details and a short biography of the honorees, please see this article by the UWM Report.