People

Leadership

Chia Youyee Vang, Ph.D. (vangcy@uwm.edu), Principal Investigator & Interim Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

 

 

Administrative Staff

Anique Ruiz, MA, JD (anique@uwm.edu), Program Manager, Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

 

 

Linda Huang, MS (lhuang@uwm.edu), Program Staff, Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

 

 

 

Faculty Mentors

John Berges, Ph.D. (berges@uwm.edu), Professor, Biological & Freshwater Sciences, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Anja Blecking, Ph.D. (blecking@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Chemistry, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Suzanne Boyd, Ph.D. (sboyd@uwm.edu), Dept. Chair, Mathematical Science, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Christine Cheng, Ph.D (ccheng@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering and Applied Science

 

 

 

Dyanna Czeck, Ph.D (dyanna@uwm.edu), Professor, Geosciences, College of Letters and Science

 

 

Dawn Erb, Ph.D. (erbd@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Physics, College of Letters & Science

 

 

David Kaplan, Ph.D. (kaplan@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Physics, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Lindsey McHenry, Ph.D. (lmchenry@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Geosciences, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Shama Mirza, Ph.D. (mirza@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Chemistry, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Kristen Murphy, Ph.D. (kmurphy@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Chemistry, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Wilkistar Otieno, Ph.D. (otieno@uwm.edu), Dept. Chair, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Science

 

 

 

Ionel Popa, Ph.D. (popa@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Physics, College of Letters & Science

 

 

Valerica Raicu, Ph.D (raicu@uwm.edu), Professor, Physics, College of Letters and Science

 

 

Arijit Sen, Ph.D. (sena@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Architecture, School of Architecture & Urban Planning

 

 

Trudy Watt (watt@uwm.edu), Assistant Professor, Architecture, School of Architecture & Urban Planning

 

 

Christopher Willey (willey@uwm.edu), Director of Immersive Media Lab, Peck School of the Arts

 

 

Thalia Williams, Ph.D. (thaliaw4@uwm.edu), Instructor, Helen Bader School of Social Welfare and State Evaluator and Health Professions Specialist at UW-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health

 

 

Jian Zhao, Ph.D. (jzhao@uwm.edu), Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Science

 

Vang, Chia Youyee

 

profile photo