Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nursing Academic Enrichment Team Workshops

October 15 @ 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on September 10, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on September 17, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on September 21, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on September 22, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on September 23, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on September 24, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on September 27, 2021 at 4:30 pm

One event on October 4, 2021 at 4:30 pm

One event on October 15, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on October 19, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on October 20, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on October 21, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on October 22, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on October 25, 2021 at 4:30 pm

One event on November 4, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on November 12, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on November 19, 2021 at 1:15 pm

One event on November 22, 2021 at 4:30 pm

The Academic Enrichment Teams supports students academically through one-on-one academic coaching, tutoring and facilitation of group workshops. Students can meet with a learning  specialist for assistance with academic skills, tutoring in select nursing courses, and assistance with writing, grammar, and English language skills.

Register online for an upcoming workshop at https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c054ca8ac23a1fa7-aettest.

Workshop Date Date (mm/dd/yyyy CDT)
Notetaking to Remember Content 9/9/2021 (Thu, 4:15pm – 5:15pm) (10)
Notetaking to Remember Content 9/10/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Notetaking to Remember Content 9/17/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Managing Your Time in College: Keys to Success 9/21/2021 (Tue, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Making the Grade: Studying for Understanding 9/22/2021 (Wed, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Making Group Work Grand: Making the Most of Group Work 9/23/2021 (Thu, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Common Terms/Expressions Used in Clinic I 9/24/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Notetaking to Remember Content 9/27/2021 (Mon, 4:30pm – 5:30pm) (10)
Common Terms/Expressions Used in Clinic I 10/4/2021 (Mon, 4:30pm – 5:30pm) (10)
Grammar Point Review: Present or Past Tense Review 10/15/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Managing Your Time in College: Keys to Success 10/19/2021 (Tue, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Making the Grade:Studying for Understanding 10/20/2021 (Wed, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Making Group Work Grand: Making the Most of Group Work 10/21/2021 (Thu, 12:00pm – 1:00pm) (10)
Common Terms/Expressions Used in Clinic II 10/22/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Notetaking to Remember Content 10/25/2021 (Mon, 4:30pm – 5:30pm) (10)
Common Terms/Expressions Used in Clinic II 11/4/2021 (Thu, 4:15pm – 5:15pm) (10)
Clinical Idioms and Phrases Part 1 11/12/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Clinical Idioms and Phrases Part 2 11/19/2021 (Fri, 1:15pm – 2:15pm) (10)
Grammar Point Review: Present or Past Tense Review 11/22/2021 (Mon, 4:30pm – 5:30pm) (10)

 

Details

Date:
October 15
Time:
1:15 pm - 2:15 pm
Event Categories:
,