Professional Service/Awards – May 2016

Evelyn Ang, J.D., was recently promoted to Senior Lecturer.

Leslie Harris, PhD, was elected Vice-President for the Organization for Research on Women and Communication (ORWAC). ORWAC promotes dialogue, discussion, research, and scholarship concerned with women, feminism, gender, oppression, and social change. Harris will serve as vice-president for two years and then serve as president for another two years.

Joshua Miller is the recipient of the Distinguished Graduate Student Fellowship Award for 2016-2017.

Erin Ruppel. The research project, Effects of communication technology use on marital conflict, arousal, and depressed mood, received funding from UWM’s Research and Creative Activities Support (RACAS) Award.

Thomas Salek, PhD, accepted an Assistant Professorship in the Division of Communication at the University of WI-Stevens Point.