For information about UWM’s fall semester plans, visit the Fall 2020 Reopening website.

Contact Us

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, be aware that any contact phone numbers found on this site may not be monitored. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the person you’re trying to reach by email.

Department Chair

Mike Allen, Ph.D.
Merrill Hall, Room 251

Undergraduate Program Director

John Jordan, Ph.D.
Johnston Hall, Room 235

Interim Graduate Program Director
(MA and PhD)

Tae-Seop Lim, Ph.D.
Johnston Hall, Room 230

Program Staff

Marianna Cecere
Academic Department Specialist
Johnston Hall, Room 210

Ashia Gripentrog
University Services Associate 2
Johnston Hall, Room 210

Department Information

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00 am-4:30 pm    414-229-4261 (Phone)
414-229-3859 (Fax)

Mailing Address:

Department of Communication
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
P. O. Box 413
Johnston Hall, Room 210
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Building Address: (FedEx, UPS)

UWM Department of Communication
Johnston Hall, Room 210
2522 E. Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211