August 30, 2022

UC Chair Schwartz announced that the Provost has asked the committee to nominate faculty as potential members and chairs for the Zilber College of Public Health and School of Freshwater Sciences Dean Search committees. The UC is also tasked with… Read More

August 23, 2022

The UC welcomed new members John Boyland and Lisa Hager.  The committee will only have five members until elections are held this semester to fill two vacant positions. Appointments of UC representatives to other campus committees for the coming year… Read More

August 9, 2022

The UC approved an updated “Interim COVID-Related Health and Safety Policy” submitted by UWM administration.  A permanent policy will be brought to the Faculty Senate in the upcoming Fall semester.  The committee also submitted a slate of faculty nominees to… Read More