Italian

Whether you’re planning a trip or have always wanted to learn a new language, you can’t go wrong with Italian. At UWM’s School of Continuing Education, you’ll build your speaking, listening, reading and writing skills.

You’ll find five different course levels in addition to specific classes, including conversation, travel and opera. If you’re looking for customized Italian tutoring, you’ll find that too.

Everything about Italian culture is bellissimo – beautiful. From film to food, art to architecture, there’s a reason why 85 million people speak this Romance language.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

Customized Italian Tutoring – On demand

Call for scheduling. Recommended 5-6 weeks, at 2-3 hours per week

Italian Conversation

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14, 2018

Italian for Travelers

4 Wed., Jan 24-Feb 14, 2018

4 Mon., Mar 19-Apr 9, 2018

4 Mon., May 14-June 11, 2018 (No Class May 28)

4 Mon., July 16-Aug 6, 2018

Italian I

6 Tue., Nov 7-Dec 12

6 Wed., May 16-June 20, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian II

6 Tue., Jan 23-Feb 27, 2018

6 Wed., July 11-Aug 15, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian III

6 Mon., Jan 22-Feb 26, 2018

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian V

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian I

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian II

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian III

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Italian V

Open enrollment - register any time

Share