Contact Us

Department Contact Information

Phone, Fax, & Email

Department Phone: (414) 229-4561
Department Fax: (414) 229-5452
Country Code: 001
Email: geosci-staff@uwm.edu

US Mail Address

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Geosciences
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Address for Package Delivery

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Geosciences
Lapham Hall, Room 366
3209 N. Maryland Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211


Main Office:
Lapham Hall 366
Monday-Friday: 8:00am-4:30pm

Department Chair

Stephen Dornbos

sdornbos@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6630
Lapham Hall 372

Graduate Committee Chair

Dyanna Czeck

dyanna@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3948
Lapham Hall 354

Undergraduate Advisor & Coordinator

Margaret Fraiser

mfraiser@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3827
Lapham Hall 356

Instructional Lab Manager/Lecturer

Rob Graziano

graziano@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3648
Lapham Hall 342

GIS Lecturer, Seismometer Technician, & Webmaster

Brett Ketter

bketter@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6171
Lapham Hall 350

Interim Department Manager

Kevin Blackburn

Interim Department Manager
blackbuk@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6558
Lapham Hall 366B

Financial Specialist Senior

Bonnie Murphy

Financial Specialist
bjmurphy@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6558
Lapham Hall 366B

Administrative Program Manager II

Amber Grupe

Human Resourses Support
argrupe@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5137
Lapham Hall S181

Academic Department Associate LTE

Vacant

Graduate Program & Human Resources Assistant
(414) 229-4561
Lapham Hall 366A

Administrative Assistants

Lillian Gonzalez

Reception, Office Clerk
gonza467@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4561
Lapham Hall 366