People

Program Coordinators

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Bettina Arnold (Interim Coordinator 2018-19) Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology barnold@uwm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@mpm.edu
W. Warner Wood (on sabbatical 2018-19) Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu

Advisory Board Members

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Madison Auten Student Representative, UWM Student Museum Association for Undergraduates & Graduates mauten@uwm.edu
Ellen Censky Senior Vice President and Academic Dean, MPM censky@mpm.edu
Jennifer Johung Associate Professor, UWM Department of Art History johung@uwm.edu
Nan Kim Associate Professor, UWM Department of History ynkp@uwm.edu
Paul J. Moriarity Teaching Assistant – UWM Department of Anthropology pjm@uwm.edu
John Richards Senior Scientist, UWM Department of Anthropology jdr@uwm.edu
R. Jason Sherman Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology shermanr@uwm.edu

Core Course Instructors

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Jacqueline Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
Sara Pfannkuche Core Instructor pfannku2@uwm.edu

Program Teaching Assistant

Name Affiliation E-mail
Paul J. Moriarity UWM Archaeology Laboratory pjm@uwm.edu

Program Affiliates

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Jasmine A. Alinder Associate Professor, UWM Department of History jalinder@uwm.edu
Bettina Arnold Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology barnold@uwm.edu
Erica L. Bornstein Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology elbornst@uwm.edu
Christopher Cantwell Assistant Professor – UWM Department of History cantwelc@uwm.edu
Ellen Censky Senior Vice President and Academic Dean, MPM censky@mpm.edu
Jean L. Hudson Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology jhudson@uwm.edu
Jennifer N. Johung Associate Professor, UWM Department of Art History johung@uwm.edu
Bernard C. Perley Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology bcperley@uwm.edu
John D. Richards Senior Scientist, UWM Department of Anthropology jdr@uwm.edu
Patricia Richards Senior Scientist – UWM Department of Anthropology pbrownr@uwm.edu
Jackie Schweitzer History Collections Manager – MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Hillary K. Snow Honors College Faculty, UWM Honors College snowh@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu