People

Program Coordinators

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@mpm.edu

Advisory Board Members

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Bettina Arnold Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology (voting, designated AY 2022-23) barnold@uwm.edu
Thomas Malaby Professor, Chair of the Department of Anthropology (voting, designated AY 2022-23) malaby@uwm.edu
Angela Jacksack Student Representative, Student, (non-voting, designated AY 2022-23) jacksack@uwm.edu
Abigail Weber Student Representative, UWM Student Museum Association for Undergraduates & Graduates (non-voting, designated AY 2022-23) afweber@uwm.edu
Hailey Lorenzen Teaching Assistant – UWM Department of Anthropology (non-voting, designated AY 2022-23) lorenze5@uwm.edu
Nan Kim Associate Professor, UWM Department of History (voting, designated AY 2022-23) ynkp@uwm.edu
David Pacifico Assistant Professor, UWM Department of Art History  (voting, non-designated, January 2020-2023) pacifico@uwm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM (non-voting, designated AY 2022-23) thomae@mpm.edu
Jackie Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM (voting, non-designated, May 2022-25) schweitzer@mpm.edu
Hilary K. Snow Honors College Lecturer in Art History and Asian Studies, UWM, (voting, non-designated 2021-24) snowh@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, UWM Department of Anthropolgy (non-voting, designated, Chair AY 2022-23) woodw@uwm.edu
Jennifer Zaspel VP and Academic Dean, MPM, (Voting, designated, 2022-23) zaspelj@mpm.edu

 

The responsibilities of the Program’s Advisory Board are described in section VII. B. 1-b of the Charter and Bylaws (see below).  They are primarily advisory in nature and focused on program planning and assessment as well as on the governance of the board itself, including: 1) charter and bylaws amendment; 2) appointment/termination of non-designated board members and recommendation to appoint/terminate designated members; and 3) appointment of program affiliates.

The Advisory Board meets twice a year, generally in December and May.  In compliance with UW system “Open Meetings Law,” the date, time, location, and agenda of Board meetings is filed with UWM News Services.

MSCP Charter Bylaws

Core Course Instructors

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Jacqueline Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM woodw@uwm.edu

Program Teaching Assistant

Name Affiliation E-mail
Hailey Lorenzen UWM Department of Anthropology lorenze5@uwm.edu

Program Affiliates

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Bettina Arnold Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology barnold@uwm.edu
Marcy Bidney Assistant Director of Libraries, UWM Golda Meir Library bidney@uwm.edu
Simon Bronner Dean, UWM College of General Studies bronners@uwm.edu
Barry Cameron Associate Professor, UWM Department of Geosciences bcameron@uwm.edu
Elisabetta Cova Associate Professor, Foreign Languages & Literature-General covae@uwm.edu
Jean L. Hudson Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology jhudson@uwm.edu
Jennifer N. Johung Associate Professor, UWM Department of Art History johung@uwm.edu
Nan Kim Associate Professor, UWM Department of History ynkp@uwm.edu
David Pacifico Assistant Professor, UWM Department of Art History pacifico@uwm.edu
Jackie Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Hillary K. Snow Honors College Faculty, UWM Honors College snowh@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu
Max Yela Senior Academic Librarian, Golda Meir Library maxyela@uwm.edu