People

Program Coordinators

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@mpm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu

Advisory Board Members

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Bettina Arnold Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology (voting, designated AY 2019-20) barnold@uwm.edu
Samantha Bomkamp Student Representative, UWM Student Museum Association for Undergraduates & Graduates (non-voting, designated AY 2019-20) sbomkamp@uwm.edu
Erica Bornstein Professor, Chair of the Department of Anthropology (voting, designated AY 2019-20) elbornst@uwm.edu
Jennifer Johung Associate Professor, UWM Department of Art History (voting, non-designated January 2018-21) johung@uwm.edu
Nan Kim Associate Professor, UWM Department of History (voting, designated AY 2019-20) ynkp@uwm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections and Program Coordinator, MPM (non-voting, designated AY 2019-20) W. Warner Wood
Emily Stanton Teaching Assistant – UWM Department of Anthropology (non-voting, designated AY 2019-20) stanton9@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, UWM Department of Anthropolgy (non-voting, designated, Chair AY 2019-20) woodw@uwm.edu

The responsibilities of the Program’s Advisory Board are described in section VII. B. 1-b of the Charter and Bylaws (see below).  They are primarily advisory in nature and focused on program planning and assessment as well as on the governance of the board itself, including: 1) charter and bylaws amendment; 2) appointment/termination of non-designated board members and recommendation to appoint/terminate designated members; and 3) appointment of program affiliates.

The Advisory Board meets twice a year, generally in December and May.  In compliance with UW system “Open Meetings Law,” the date, time, location, and agenda of Board meetings is filed with UWM News Services.

MSCP Charter Bylaws

Core Course Instructors

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Jacqueline Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
Tamara Johnston Core Instructor johnstot@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM woodw@uwm.edu

Program Teaching Assistant

Name Affiliation E-mail
Emily Stanton UWM Department of Anthropology stanton9@uwm.edu

Program Affiliates

Name Title / Affiliation E-mail
Jasmine A. Alinder Associate Professor, UWM Department of History jalinder@uwm.edu
Bettina Arnold Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology barnold@uwm.edu
Erica L. Bornstein Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology elbornst@uwm.edu
Barry Cameron Associate Professor, UWM Department of Geosciences bcameron@uwm.edu
Christopher Cantwell Assistant Professor, UWM Department of History cantwelc@uwm.edu
Elisabetta Cova Associate Professor, Foreign Languages & Literature-General covae@uwm.edu
Jean L. Hudson Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology jhudson@uwm.edu
Jennifer N. Johung Associate Professor, UWM Department of Art History johung@uwm.edu
Nan Kim Associate Professor, UWM Department of History ynkp@uwm.edu
David Pacifico Assistant Professor, UWM Department of Art History pacifico@uwm.edu
Bernard C. Perley Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology bcperley@uwm.edu
John D. Richards Senior Scientist, UWM Department of Anthropology jdr@uwm.edu
Patricia Richards Senior Scientist, UWM Department of Anthropology pbrownr@uwm.edu
Jackie Schweitzer History Collections Manager, MPM schweitzer@mpm.edu
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections, MPM thomae@uwm.edu
Hillary K. Snow Honors College Faculty, UWM Honors College snowh@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor, UWM Department of Anthropology woodw@uwm.edu
Max Yela Senior Academic Librarian, Golda Meir Library maxyela@uwm.edu