More than any tool or methodology, it is the critical engagement with media and technology that grounds our approach to the digital humanities. As such, it is the students, faculty, academic staff, as well as the greater Milwaukee public that nurtures the UWM digital humanities community through collaborative exchange of expertise.

Outside of invited guest speakers, the majority of our DH workshops and programs are organized and conducted by campus affiliates and experts from across campus and the Milwaukee area.

Digital Humanities Affiliates

Digital Humanities Advisory Board

Past Digital Humanities Advisory Board Members

  • Jasmine Alinder, Associate Dean, Humanities, ex officio (past Chair, Spring 2017)
  • Rachel Baum, Letters and Science: Foreign Languages and Literature (past Chair, 2019-20)
  • Scott Michael Bruner, Letters and Science: English, Graduate student
  • Chris Cantwell, Letters and Science: History
  • Casey O’Ceallaigh, Graduate Student: English
  • Portia Cobb, Peck School of the Arts
  • Wren Dalton, Graduate Student: English
  • Shelleen GreenePeck School of the Arts
  • Krista Grensavitch, History, Graduate Student
  • Maria HaighSchool of Information Studies, Chair, 2021-22
  • Tom Haigh, School of Information Studies
  • Nan Kim, Letters and Science: History
  • Nadine Kozak, School of Information Studies
  • Joyce Latham, School of Information Studies
  • Stuart Moulthrop, English (past Chair, Fall 2016)
  • Margaret Noodin, Associate Dean, Humanities, ex officio
  • Kristopher Purzycki, English, Graduate Student
  • Jamee Pritchard, Graduate student representative
  • Kevin Schlei, Peck School of the Arts
  • Arijit Sen, School of Architecture and Urban Planning (past Chair, 2018-19)
  • Nathaniel Stern, Peck School of the Arts (past Chair, 2017-18)
  • Will Tchakirides, History, Graduate Student
  • Chia Vang, History (past Chair 2015-16)
  • Steve Wetzel, Peck School of the Arts
  • Kari Whittenberger-Keith, Office of Sponsored Programs, ex officio
  • Chris Willey, Peck School of the Arts

DH Services Team (UWM Libraries)

Past DH Team Members

  • Kristin Briney, Data Management Librarian

Past DH Affiliates

  • Kris Purzycki (English)
  • Geoff Gimse (English)
  • Matthew Russell (Comparative Literature)
  • Heather Brinkman (Anthropology)
  • Blake Holman (School of Information Science)
  • Margaret Spiegel (History)
  • Will Tchakirides (History)
  • Bing Yao (Library and Information Sciences)
  • Jeremy Magnan (English)
  • Rachael Sullivan (English)
  • Elaine Joy Basa (English)
  • Eric Herhuth (English)
  • Katherine Morrissey (English)