Satya Aditya Akundi honored with ASEE 2023 David Wells Service Award

Satya Akundi

The American Society for Engineering Education Manufacturing Division honored Satya Aditya Akundi, Assistant Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, with the 2023 David Wells Service Award. Akundi is the eighth person to receive this award since its 2017 inception.

The award is given annually in honor of Dr. David L. Wells (North Dakota State University), a founding member of the Manufacturing Division, who remained an active contributor throughout his lifetime. Honoring his engagement, awardees have supported and contributed to the manufacturing profession, education, and the ASEE Manufacturing Division management.

Learn more.