UWM Impossible Opera Highlights

Join Peck School of the Arts music students as they take the stage in solo and group recitals throughout the school year. Students showcase musical technique and skill, while audience members enjoy expert performances by Milwaukee’s emerging musicians.

Looking for jury forms or preparing for your recital? That’s exciting! For useful links from start to finish, skip ahead to jury and recital resources.

Can’t get enough music? We know the feeling. In addition to the student recital schedule below, you may be interested in exploring more upcoming music events.

Student Schedule

Peck School of the Arts student recitals are scheduled throughout the semester with specific locations and dates frequently updated below. All recitals are free and open to the public with most offered as a livestream.

StudentDate/TimeLocation
Miko Roman, Bassoon Recital (Program)Saturday, October 14 at 12 p.m.Milwaukee Youth Arts Center (Youth Arts Hall)
Adam LuMaye, Saxophone Recital (Program)Friday, November 3 at 7:30 p.m.Arts Center Lecture Hall, Room 120
Tevelis Winslow, Saxophone Recital (Program)Saturday, November 11 at 12 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Casimir Riley, Saxophone Recital (Program)Monday, November 13 at 7:30 p.m.Arts Center Lecture Hall, Room 120
Sarah Brumm, Graduate Choral Conducting Recital (Program)Saturday, November 18 at 3 p.m.Memorial United Methodist Church
Clark Hudec, Composition Recital (Program)Sunday, November 19 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Rodrigo Baltazar, Saxophone Recital (Program)Monday, November 20 at 7:30 p.m.Arts Center Lecture Hall, Room 120
Jarod Quigley, Euphonium Recital (Program)Sunday, November 26 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Eli Drews, French Horn Recital (Program)Thursday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m.Plymouth Church UCC
Laura Laberge, Voice Recital (Program)Thursday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175
Shayla Finley, Composition Recital (Program)Monday, December 11 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175
Maddie Chase, French Horn Recital (Program)Sunday, February 11 at 3 p.m.Plymouth Church UCC
Lauren Harkness, Voice Recital (Program)Friday, February 23 at 7:30 p.m.Kenilworth Square East, Jan Serr Studio & Virtual
Joseph Arendt, Graduate Instrumental Conducting Recital (Program)Saturday, February 24 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Jesus Hernandez, Voice Recital (Program)Monday, February 26 at 7:30 p.m.Kenilworth Square East, Jan Serr Studio & Virtual
Summer Ketchell, Voice Recital (Program)Friday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m.Plymouth Church UCC
Valarie Kasprick, French Horn Recital (Program)Saturday, March 9 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Eily Polenzani, French Horn Recital (Program)Sunday, March 10 at 12 p.m.Plymouth Church UCC
Rachel Stanton, Voice Recital (Program)Tuesday, March 12 at 7:30 p.m.Kenilworth Square East, Jan Serr Studio & Virtual
Ian McCann, Voice Recital (Program)Friday, March 15 at 7:30 p.m.United Methodist Church of Whitefish Bay
Alyssa Fuller, Clarinet Recital (Program)Saturday, March 23 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Room B60
Aaron Kunz, Saxophone Recital (Program)Saturday, March 30 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Justin McDonald, Graduate Saxophone Recital (Program)Wednesday, April 3 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Sawyer Sendelbach, Graduate Percussion Recital (Program)Saturday, April 6 at 12 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Lauren Severson, Flute Recital (Program)Saturday, April 6 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Aissa Torres, Graduate Saxophone Recital (Program)Sunday, April 14 at 12 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Robin Jette, Voice Recital (Program)Thursday, April 18 at 7:30 p.m.United Methodist Church of Whitefish Bay
Miguel Barrenechea, Graduate Viola Recital (Program)Saturday, April 20 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Elizabeth Rhinehart, Piano Recital (Program)Saturday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Matt Becker, Percussion Recital (Program)Sunday, April 21 at 12 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Sheridan Mackey, Graduate Saxophone Recital (Program)Sunday, April 21 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Rodrigo Ramos, Graduate Violin Recital (Program)Sunday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Corynn Latta, Voice Recital (Program)Tuesday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Ronghui Yu, Graduate Clarinet Recital (Program)Wednesday, April 24 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
David Hilt, Clarinet Recital (Program)Thursday, April 25 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Scotlyn Haverkorn, Voice Recital (Program)Sunday, April 28 at 6 p.m.United Methodist Church of Whitefish Bay
Liang Jun Li, Graduate Clarinet Recital (Program)Sunday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Wyatt Miller, Composition Recital (Program)Monday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Trevor Hieatt, Graduate Trombone Recital (Program)Thursday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Tyshawn Harris, Percussion Recital (Program)Saturday, May 4 at 12 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Howard Lewis, Clarinet Recital (Program)Saturday, May 4 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Sarah Dombrowsky, Graduate Flute Recital (Program)Saturday, May 4 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Marcus-Anthony Amenechi, Cello Recital (Program)Sunday, May 5 at 3 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
John Bushman, Composition Recital (Program)Sunday, May 5 at 7:30 p.m.Music Building, Recital Hall 175 & Virtual
Corissa Vought-Carey, Graduate Voice Recital (Program)Saturday, May 18 at 3 p.m.Greenfield Memorial United Methodist Church