ACN Awards

Nominate an advisor for ACN Advisor of the Year

Nominations for the Spring 2024 cycle are now closed.

 ACN Advisor of the Year

Photograph of Gabriela Dorantes

Gabriela Dorantes

Senior Advisor & Multicultural Student Success Coordinator
Roberto Hernández Center

Gaby accepted her award for the 2022/2023 academic year at the May 9th ACN Meeting

Past ACN Advisor of the Year Award Winners

2023Gabriela DorantesRoberto Hernández Center
2022Maggie FlathSchool of Information Studies
2021Jennifer DeRocheCollege of Letters & Science
2020Rebecca ReecePeck School of the Arts
2019Torry RuferCollege of Health Sciences
2018Brian WilliamsSchool of Information Studies
2017Angie SadowskySchool of Information Studies
2016Alejandra LopezLubar School of Business
2015Aparna DateyCenter of International Education
2014Tobiah DeutschSchool of Information Studies
2013Sharon KaempferCollege of Engineering & Applied Science
2012Lori FitzenbergerCollege of Letter & Science
2011Rachel McGrawCenter of International Education
2010Dinah GygiPeck School of the Arts
2009Jon BroskowskiSAC
2008Vicki ProvostAOC
2007Kelby SpannHelen Bader School of Social Welfare
2006Gwyn WallanderCollege of Letter & Science
2005Jennie KlumppCollege of Engineering & Applied Science
2004Susan GruzisCollege of Health Sciences
2003Patty CobbCollege of Letter & Science
2002Donna WierSchool of Nursing
2001Susan PetersonSchool of Education
2000Harriet PferschPeck School of the Arts
1999Judith WishmanAOC
1998Victoria LenichekAllied Health Professions
1997 Connie HorstmanCollege of Letter & Science
1996Sally DerrwaldtCollege of Letter & Science
1995Joe WeitzerAllied Health Professions
1994Jimmy JohnstoneAOC
The ACN Advisor of the Year Award is selected by the ACN Awards Committee.


Other Awards and Winners

Christine Wolf, CIE – Individual Scholarship Grant, 2017 NACADA Region 5 Conference

Gary Cooper-Sperber (AASAS), Gabriela Dorantes (RHC), and Olivia Navarro (RHC) – Best of WACADA, 2016 WACADA Conference

Mary F. Moore-Geissler, School of Business – Individual Scholarship Grant, 2014 NACADA Region 5 Conference